Sort:  

LOL, you fucking serious?
They stole over $7M USD directly from users wallets using a hard fork with sock puppet witnesses and have flat out blocked hundreds of users from even showing up on any front end by censoring directly on nodes.

You call that freedom? Steem is a cesspool of thieves and a select few gestapo milking the rewards until the chain is bled dry.

Once the lawsuit settles, Steem will be a distant memory.

No one ever flags me there for just minding my own business. So personal experience feels more suppressed here. I’ve been flagged for plagerising my own work 3 times and had to download discord every time cause they apparently keep ‘losing the list of verified users’, I’ve been flagged cause one witness didn’t deem I should get a well paying post. I never ever get this on steemit I’m left alone completely to be myself. Just sadly a lot of the community left so it’s a bit Barron of the old people we made communities with.

Millions of STEEM tokens were blatantly stolen from Steem users (including myself) by the thief that stole the network, centralized it, making it a useless sham. And they'll censor you if you point out the truth.

Siphon money from it, but don't come here of all places and claim it's more free.

they sensor you here if you make a couple of dollars more than they think you deserve lol It's not just me this, I am now seeing this is happening a lot!

You're not censored here. This is censored: https://steemit.com/@pfunk

I guess I am not allowed an opinion thats different to yours now either.

Of course you're allowed your own opinion. But I'll tell you if your opinion is an ignorant, false-equivalence-making, thief-apologist ball of stupidity. And if that's how you're going to see things, you'll fit right in with all of the morally bereft thieves and ignorant leeches at Steem.

..

Yea I agree I guess it’s same set up but on one at least they are upfront and honest it’s a dictatorship and the other tries to make out it’s not. Once you get people taking away your money and votes because a handful of powerful people ‘decide it’s too much for you’ you can’t possibly say it’s ran in any way other than a dictatorship. They should just own it.