You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Brit List - September 2021

in #hive2 years ago

Thats because you have a highly paid salary job. Most creatives are freelancers and at the least use this as a boost. If your spending hours a day on engaging, often using materials to make things, creating, making content and your building something then it absolutely does become a part of your income you come to rely on. It’s an absolutely awful energy to get excited when you achieve a highly paid post and then at the last minute get it down voted because someone doesn’t like you or your opinion. In My opinion it creates a horrible energy, now if you get a well paid post there is no excitement only anxiety.

Sort:  

So you keep saying. How many times did you lose more than half your rewards? Probably less than the number of replies to me today. I've had all my rewards for a week wiped out before, but my 'positive energy' with the community got me most of it back. I do not take my rewards for granted and my 'highly paid salary job' has bugger all to do with my attitude to Hive.

Well that’s also not cool that someone did that to you. That’s why I don’t retaliate or join in because it’s just a stupid game no one can win. It’s not fair you got a weeks worth of posts taken to zero for an opinion. I would support you and speak out for you if you wernt a fan of down voting yourself. There is no way you felt positivity when that happened or it made you feel good and joyful. Down voting makes people feel negative. It’s even worse when you don’t have a highly paid full time job.

Actually I felt really positive because people supported me and backed me up for taking a stand against a serial abuser who was taking $1000s/week from the platform. I have pointed out the issues, but constant complaining will wear people down and not earn you friends.

I'm off to feed the peakcocks and sit on my gold throne earned from my 'highly paid job'.

You deserve your highly paid job because you no doubt worked hard through life to achieve it. I am just saying of course someone with a high fixed income who maybe got paid in full over coronavirus won’t be able to understand someone on the edge and how it’s a very different energy for them to see a post go down in value.

I’m not even saying that’s me. Hive was rly rly useful to me over that time tho but for others it was an absolute life line between homeless and a roof. Only they can understand the feelings of then thinking they will be ok and then not within the space of 5 days. That type of energy can drive people to suicide.

It has a lot to do with your attitude to hive. Anyone with a fixed highly paid job has a good level of security. Freelancers wages bounce all over the place as it is and a big payout can sometimes keep a roof over their head on a bad month. Especially after having no jobs over covid. Of course it’s different than someone who has a very stable life and job outside, I’m sure they are mentally affected less easily by downvotes.