You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gettr - Hive Competitor Gains Millions of Users Due To Support For Dr. Malone - Who I've Been Heavily Downvoted For Supporting.

in #hive2 years ago (edited)

There is no free speech here whilst a small handful of people with the largest stake can effectively downvote peoples posts to zero taking away any right to earn like the rest on the platform and get them greyed out or moved right to the bottom of the feed. I see lots of people this happens to. It’s a complete block on free speech whilst downvotes with voting weight exist. They either need to scrap downvotes or make it at least so it’s only worth equal for everyone whatever their stake. Masses won’t come to a platform they can’t feel free on i doubt in this climate. Obviously it’s just my opinion but millions just joined that gettr or whatever it’s called in one day purely because it’s free speech alternative to twitter. I personally wouldn’t even dare put an actual opinion about my world view in hive cause it’s way too much negativity, attack and I literally just leave it for fb actually.