You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gettr - Hive Competitor Gains Millions of Users Due To Support For Dr. Malone - Who I've Been Heavily Downvoted For Supporting.

in #hive2 years ago (edited)

I’ve bought what must be at least 30-40 people to the blockchain media sites Over the years. Probably way more than that actuallty. I don’t think anyone stuck it out bar maybe a couple most ppl don’t like this kind of negativity or found it too hard to get going. Retention has always been a bigger problem than invites to me as the more people loving the platform the more they invite new people and talk about it positively. So many people left even back in 2017 because of getting flagged and rep down to zero. Everyone I knew back then in fact left apart from me and maybe two others.

Sort:  

That's pretty much my experience too - though in my case the people weren't downvoted, they just gave up anyway. People need to feel at home - is the bottom line.. And most don't.

It’s vefy true. It’s also quite complicated for new users and people forget that after they have been on a while. Even my friends who own crypto struggled a bit. Then if anyone goes to the official chat rooms it’s just full of people calling each other idiots etc or at least used to be.