Sort:  

The numbers I use are from blockchain transactions and account metadata, so the browser is irrelevant. What Hypestat shows is from browsers, but based on people having the Alexa extension, which most people do not have anyway. That data will not be available any more. We can get some data on dapp usage from Dapp Radar, but that does not show locations. I am just playing with the data that is available and Hivers can decide how much they give away about themselves.

Ahhh, ok. Didn't know if those things came into play on the Metadata or not.
I'm not a stats guy but I do find it interesting to know where on the world the users are. It's just git a really coolness ratio to it. Lol!

The profile metadata is really messy as people can type in anything they want. @demotruk has done more analysis in his posts.

I hope some others will step up to compile local Hiver lists. I do this for Brits and I have found a lot whose metadata would not make their location obvious. This will be useful for meetups.