My Re-Introduction To Hive and Communities

in #hive4 years ago

banner1.png

For those that do not know this, I had introduced myself to the Steem/Hive blockchain not long before the hard-fork happened.
Although my account on steam had been around for a year at this time, I hardly used it.
A few times I had posted a few of my articles here and never saw the benefit. Then with the help of a friend @aagabriel, I was re-introduced to the benefits of a DPOS blockchain and writing on steem.

Loggin in for the first time in almost 8 months I saw a small number of people following my account. No, I'm not here for followers, I just see the benefit in sharing information with the communities here.

I was delegated some SP and was able to post a few more articles of mine and it seemed with the upvotes, some liked the content. At that moment of clarity, The airdrop on hive and the hard-fork was final. So I decided to utilize the hive blockchain and start moving my stake to Hive using blocktrades, which in turn has came to a halt due to blocktrades removing steem all together.

As I have a lot of coding experience, I started to learn a little bit about steemjs and the like. I coded a Bid Bot on steem for my own learning purpose and forked it to Hive. I announced my experience and my intent to use it (bad idea) on hive as I planned on getting my hands on some more Hive and powering up some voting power.

At that moment, not knowing the problematic issues behind bid bots, I started receiving downvotes from some whales on Hive. It killed my reputation and resulted in my account getting blacklisted.
rep.png
I can disagree with the downvotes all I want, but it was entirely a learning curve.

Now I can say the struggle is real. I have little followers and missing upvote opportunity on my posts.

If you like content driven by investigation including, Anarchy, #InformationWar or investigative journalism crying out against tyrannical governments, I encourage a follow.

I have concluded I will not join the development community here, But I will continue writing here.

Thank you for taking the time out to read this. I hope I can relate to and share your content and likewise.

Sort:  

I suggest you use steem-engine to move your steem to hive. I was able to do this. I was only charged 1% deposit and 1%withdrawal fee. @edicted has been helping people convert their holdings.

I really want to thank you for giving me the information i needed to transfer my assets. I just completed my first conversion. As i power down i will be doing more.

Glad to have helped. It feels good. I just hope that we can keep building value here on Hive!

really. thank you very much!

I would like to discuss Hive code with you. For reasons you will probably agree with, I would like to do that on another platform. I can be reached (reluctantly) on Discord under the same name, but would prefer a different venue.

Please provide a means of contact if you would like to talk off Hive.

I'm on discord also I'll add ya

Discord: www.unknownonline.me#1602

At the moment I'm just trying to pump out and publish all the amassed research and half-completed investigations I've done. It's getting ridiculous and really weighs down on me, especially with IRL work cranking it up to another gear.

I'll start upvoting where I can with the @informationwar curation account again but fuck man, it's sooooo busy for me right now.

Hope y'all well.

Just keep safe man. I appreciate you

welcome to the information war! :)