You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HIVE USER GUIDE: Learn How To Join, Post Blogs, Upload Videos, Make Friends & Get Paid To Co-Create The Uncensored Hive Community!

in #hive2 years ago

Hehe, thanks for your feedback! If you are stuck trying to pin posts in PeakD then you can always go into their support Discord and ask their team directly why you are unable to pin a particular post.

Sort:  

Currently I’m on Ecency, but since they both link up to the same blockchain, could I manage my content using a mixture of both? I.E. if I pinned a post using PeakD, would it be seen as pinned by users on the Ecency front end (or vise versa)?

Thanks for responding to this by the way, I saw you had more comments in a single post than I usually get in two weeks - that’s a lot to keep up with!

No problem. I think that pinning is a feature that is unique to each front end, so pinning on one site won't automatically pin on another site. You'd need to pin on all of them manually.

That makes the most sense to me, just from a “how would I accomplish this” perspective. Thanks!

Also, I found the Ecency discord after reading your response, they got to me pretty fast too