You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hivewatchers & Spaminator Operational Proposal for the Period 2024-2026

in #hive4 months ago

Money ALWAYS corrupts

I completely agree with your sentiments, but wanted to correct this misapprehension. Money NEVER corrupts. The corrupt seek it out. Anyone that gives the appearance of having been corrupted by power/money has slithered into position to extract money or power from that position.

Absolute power does not corrupt anyone, despite the aphorism. The absolutely corrupt do anything it takes to gain power, and that's the facts.

Sort:  

Fair point. I wrote this while really angry, so my perspective was not accurately portrayed. When I had a lot of money, I ALWAYS used it to help other people survive and pay for basic human needs

It is our superpower, as people that create society, to care for one another. I reckon those are our real prayers.