Need help with PEAKD

in #hive3 years ago (edited)

Hello here. I'm trying to join the groups here on Hive and the process is sending me to the Peakd dot com page where I have to login or create a user.
When i go to the "Start now finding your account name:" at the bottom part of the landing page and trying to enter my Steemit login name same as Hive username i get the error :

  • the specific username is not available.

I have no idea how to continue and looking for some help or explain what is wrong with the login.
Thank you for your cooperation
Victor

Sort:  

Hi Victor. Good to see you again. I'm afraid I don't understand your question. You seem to be logged in now to make his post. What group are you trying to join? Peakd is simply a separate portal for hive. Hive has several portals that you can use instead of hive.blog, just as Steemit had several portals that we could use instead of steemit.com.

thank you for the fast recponse. I got this right now. Looks like I just used somebody's link that directed me to the Peakd instead of the community page. Yes i understand the different portals of the same engine - exactly as i used Busy dot com before. Thank you again

the easiest way to log in (my opinion) is to install Hive Keychain extension. it works with most frontends and after you log in to it all you need to do is enter your username and click login with keychain.

well i installed it but nothing changed. right now i got that i have no need in PEAKD so it's ok :-) thank you for the help

well that is weird :D if you set up and import keys in keychain it should work.

well at least you have an access to the chain :D

yes no need the access to Peakd right now. just strange why the usual login process did not work.

Hi victor did the problem get solved or can i help you

Just seeing this ... if you still have questions let us know. We also have a discord or you can message @jarvie directly