You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newbie...

in #hive4 years ago

The value of your upvote can be seen on Hive Now, which is currently $0.0004 at 100% (according to its upvote calculator).

What if I can't create quality content, ever?

I wouldn't worry too much about it. As long as you write the kinds of things that you yourself would like to read then everything will be fine. It doesn't have to be perfect either. And if you don't have anything to write, or you don't want to do it, just don't do it, it's not an obligation, you can see what others are doing and participate in other ways (commenting, upvoting, sharing, etc.)

Anyway...

Cheers and welcome! Good luck!

Sort:  

Thank you!
What's the number in brackets next to my user name? And what happens if I don't redeem my hive?

The 53? It is your reputation, a number that rises according to your post, upvotes received, etc., and that has no major implications.

what happens if I don't redeem my hive?

As far as I know, nothing, it will remain there until you decide to redeem it.