An open apology to the hive community - I've been a very naughty boy.

in #hive3 years ago

Screenshot_20201110_175131.jpg
SOURCE

I've never been one to run and hide when ever I've fucked up, so it's time to face the music and let every one know that for the past couple of month, I've been passing other people's work off as my own. This is not an apology, because I'm not sorry I did it, just sorry i got caught.... But please allow me to give you the excuses reasons why I have been blatantly plagiarising other work and passing it as my own. So while you're judging me, please just make it to the end and then downvote the shit out of me, but understand why I did it!

Screenshot_20201110_175156.jpg
SOURCE

So where to start:

  • with two kids, I just don't have time to think up and write original work everyday
  • my work is very stressful and I switch my brain off when I'm at home
  • I honestly thought #hive would sink faster than the titanic
  • I find my own written work very dull and boring
  • it was never meant to go on as long or as bad
  • The list goes on.....

Screenshot_20201110_182752.jpg
SOURCE

I've not always been a dirty copy and paste cheat, in fact, over the course of my steemit/hive journey, I'm confident in saying the bulk of my blogs have been original work and in my opinion not #shitpost material. I can't even remember what was the first piece of work I copied, it probably started with a shit day in work, followed by a hectic evening with the kid(s), reading an interesting article (on the toilet for 5 minutes peace) and pulling a few select lines to add to my interpretation.

As time went by, and I wasn't pulled up on inserting others lines into my work, the input from articles continued to increase. To the point where it was more others work than my own. I would add a few select photos pulled from the Internet, rejig a few paragraphs, add a few comments of my own and just submit what I thought was interesting articles that people may have missed, and passed them as my own.

I made a conscious decision to try and share interesting articles that would be a good read. I didn't want to post #shitposts, and thought this was the best way to go about it. I understand I was wrong and would have been better just not blogging at all. When I did manage to get some time to myself, I would, and still do write original work, and I hope you guys enjoyed them.

Screenshot_20201110_184451.jpg
SOURCE

So what do we do now.... Well that's not up to me is it?? I'll continue to post daily, here on hive,and set the daily payout to "DECLINE PAYOUT" or add a beneficiary of the choosing of @hivewatcher.

So there we have it... I didn't need to write this blog, I could have walked away, but "its a fair cop" and I hope that if I can show I've changed my ways, I can one day gain your trust back and be removed from their #blocked list

Screenshot_20201110_190441.jpg
SOURCE

I am @welshstacker and I definitely didn't copy this post

Sort:  

Warning! This user is on our black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
If you believe this is an error, please chat with us in the #appeals channel in our discord.

Dude I am shocked as I thought you Welsh could ramble on forever about anything.

I hope you get back to original posts soon.

Someone told me to quickly go read this post which made me worry you had some kind of ilness (other than drinking too much beer of course) but I read you have posted other peoples content. Big deal. I also rewrite opinions of others in my own words. I just have no much of an opinion myself most of the times. I am flexible !!! No harm done !

I've never been one to run and hide when ever I've fucked up, so it's time to face the music and let every one know that for the past couple of month, I've been passing gas on my pets as they sleep. This is not an apology, because I'm not sorry I did it, but when they are sleeping next to me on the couch I just can't help myself.

This is probably the most honest post I've read in a long time.