Great Job To The Fork Developers

in #hive4 years ago

No matter how you feel about the fork it is impressive how fast the team put together the fork and how well it is already running. I'm sure it will take some time to be 100% up and running but it is off to a good start. I do not have access to my wallet yet but I'm assuming that will take time. Also I do hope to see changes made to this site to help make hive a success and to not make the mistakes that have been made over the years.

For example we need to get a mechanism to burn as much hive as possible and buy to burn coins with USD coming in. Ads were a good start for steemit but there is so much more we can do. I also hope this means we do not need to sell any hive to keep the ship running and can focus on making the coin valuable. Just don't forget, the more value of the coin the more users will use Hive. Most of us are content creators looking for a place to earn for our work.

We will see how it goes and I am curious to see what changes are made that differ this site from steemit over the months to come. But I do again want to say good job to the team.

This is officially my first post so it kinda feels like an introduction post. So here it goes.

My name is whatageek. From what you can tell I am a geek. I do news stories on crypto as well as write short stories. But my stories have been very few and far between lately as the value of steem was really bad and the whole of crypto has had a bad two years. I also run contests that spread out steem or I guess now Hive on here to people and will get back into it if the money is there. My main concern is making a decent income (especially now that my city is close to lockdown and I'm home for at least a few weeks) by posting content. If you want to delegate it is greatly appreciated, all my posts try for 300 plus words so that way they are SEO friendly and can get picked up by Google. The more traffic the better the site. I want to get to the point where hive is worth enough or I am making enough to replace my job and just make content once or twice a day.

That's all. Send me a hey if you are on Hive. Let's see how it goes.

lol and now I have to not put steem in my tags.

Uploading image #1...

I tried to upload a photo but it isn't posting. Will try again on my next post.

Sort:  

welcome!!

hey glad you're still on :)

i am everywhere :P