You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO SHUT UP! HIVE is Gaining a Bad Reputation - Official Disagreement in Hive

in #hive3 years ago

How about we call this thinking aloud. I do it all the time here in my home and it gets me in all sorts of trouble. I think there is value in looking where other people are not. Be this true... be it not so true... there's still value in taking a close look at the underpinnings of how people organize themselves. When a small individual throws themselves at a whole group of people you have got to ask why that might be...

Let's all do what we can to defuse the situation and wait for calmer more rational minds to come back into the conversation. I think that we will find more truth if we all commit to doing that.

Perhaps things weren't done in a way that was the best... But why did that happen? There's what we can see... and then there's what we can't and it's just under the surface.

Humans are emotional beings... I don't hold that against anyone. I just try to understand and look deeper.

I'm curious why your having an adverse reaction to her words? Is it because she has attacked something you deeply care about? Tell me more... See! There's always a way to turn something less than positive into something constructive.

Humans are defined by conflict... But we are also measured buy how we resolve our differences and how we build people up and make things better after the fact.

It can be done and it is worth doing.

Sort:  

I am being calm. I am having an adverse reaction because her accusations of hive etc. being owned by companies are not factually true and baseless. I am having an adverse reaction because she is disseminating misinformation. My reaction is not to her issues with @hivewatchers, but the way she uses misinformation to have her own way and then antagonizing people that would call her on it, in her post. I might have given her plight an ear if she had not thrown baseless accusations around. That is not how you make yourself heard, it is how you throw a tantrum.

When she antagonize and insult people's intellect, she should have expected harsh words and her hypocritical behaviour afterwards does not inspire her intentions to be genuine. I hope I made myself clear on this issue.

Fantastic feedback. And I respect the way that you articulated yourself. Thank you for doing that. I can hear the frustration in your words... and I completely understand the reasons why. You and I both feel the same way about Hive. I think what I find interesting though is that this is the first time I have heard anything like this before... but I have to say... Hive will be eventually a wide array of people with all sorts of intent and structure around them. None of this should surprise anyone... and to be honest! Hive is owned by many different interests and many of them we have absolutely no idea about. Baseless or not I still am interested to find out what someone manages to dig up along the way. Aren’t you? 😉

But still... I can completely understand your thoughts about @regnerettee’s resent posts. They weren’t the most positive in sentiment. So yeah. I get it.

I’m still going to do my best to listen to both sides of every discussion and I’m not one to quickly make up my mind. Usually theirs something good that can be learned from even the most negative of circumstances.

Of course, there are many people and organizations that have interests in the hive ecosystem. The reason her accusations are baseless is evident to anyone with basic IT knowledge. Choopa LLC is a hosting company. They provide servers where you, host your website etc. The thing she founded is where proofofbrain.io is hosted, not who owns it. That is what I meant by her not doing her due diligence.

Let's not jump to any conclusions at this point. There's way to much unknown to put a definite finger only anything just yet... unless you have some inside information?

Is it not possible for a company to hold more than one asset and do more than one function?

All threads are worth taking an open minded look at yes?

So let's not jump to any conclusions... otherwise we are doing the same thing that your accusing @regenerette of.

What I meant earlier was we should all take a giant step back, a deep breath, cut everyone some slack, and wait for calmer emotions to establish themselves... and I wasn't applying that to anyone specifically. You pickin up what I'm putting down? 😉

I am using the sources she provided to disprove her claims, as I said anyone that has basic knowledge of IT should and will be able to disprove her claims, not necessarily me. What she has done is seeing some company on some whois website for a domain, that is the sole basis of her claims.

She is the one jumping to conclusions because she does not understand what an ASN is, and how a whois query works.

The sites she provided paints the picture as she wants, let's use one of the sites she provided that lists Choopa LLC as fraud.

https://scamalytics.com/ip/isp/digitalocean

DigitalOcean is one of the biggest hosting providers out there, and they score lower than Choopa, LLC.

Let's use another site she provided to examine blocktrades.us ( A site owned by blocktrades) https://webrate.org/index.php/site/blocktrades.us/

When we scroll down to the ASN part it shows OVH SAS (One of the biggest hosting services out there.)

As you can see these were the sources she used in her post, if she has other sources for her claims she should feel free to post them. But at this point, I think she just doesn't know what she is talking about and spreading misinformation. I hope you can see that with the information provided above.

There we go. Now this is a constructive response. I learned something just reading what you had to say and by the sounds of it... you did dig in and do your research as well! I haven’t looked at any facts myself so I appreciate responses that are well thought out and devoid of the knee jerk downplay... even so! I can understand how you must have felt upon reading this post and the previous one. As well... I think I understand why she’s angry too.

Regardless... kudus to you for thinking for yourself, doing some looking into to, and writing a well reasoned response.

@regenerette, got anything you would like to add to this?

I know your on vacay... buuuut just thought I would throw it out there! 🙂

As I Said. I am travelling by autumn. Will be around when possible. I Said what I had to Say for now.

I did give her a knee jerk answer before due to how she constructed her post, her post portrayed her as someone that can't be reasoned with.

image.png
Source

Especially this part where she called anyone that would disagree with her as sold. This is not something that someone who can be reasoned with will write.