You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Value Props

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

I like where this post and comments are going. Tweaking and refining how Hive works is very important. This is like a recipe and the only way to get it right is to make these adjustments and then measure the results. If we can rapidly test these variations that would also save us from disagreements and having to do hard forks.

The more we iterate now the more we will differentiate ourselves from other platforms (ehm... like Steem(It)) and that’s a good thing.

I would like to see the price of Hive continue to pull up and away from Steem’s.

These sorts of discussions (community wide) will accelerate this process.

Sort:  

If we can rapidly test these variations that would also save us from disagreements and having to do hard forks.

I think that this is the benefit of decentralization and definitely of second layer tokens. Testing can happen simultaneously on many faces and we can get a lot of wide learning fast.

💯 %! For decentralization to work we need to play to our strengths to out pace the competition.

On that note... have you heard of the Telos Blockchain? Apparently the Appics dApp is transitioning away from Steem(It) in what they call the migration. I checked out Telos but for the life of me I can’t understand why they decided to do this... for one it doesn’t hold a candle to the Hive Blockchain and as far as I can tell it’s also heavily centralized.

It’s to bad that Appics didn’t decide to build on the Hive Blockchain... We need people and projects that are willing to try all sorts of different approaches. Hive has huge potential and if we can create more synergy I think it will go far.

Do you know anything about this Appics migration or the Telos Blockchain @tarazkp?

Isn't Telos an EOS copy?

I heard that Appics is making the move and I figure they aren't moving to Hive because of historical reasons - as well as them supporting Steem (initially) after the fork drama because they got a delegation from Stinc.

That explains a lot... And it’s very unfortunate. But if all it takes is a delegation to sway a decision as critical as the migration from Steem(It) to Hive was... then perhaps there really is no point in worrying about the Appics project is there...

It’s all about knowing EXACTLY what you stand for first and foremost. If that vision wasn’t in place initially then there’s not much that can be done.

I did think that the project had a lot going for it though... that, I think, is the unfortunate part.

I think you may be correct. Telos might be associated with the EOS platform. It’s been awhile since I checked on what’s happening over there... There’s just so much happening here on Hive that I haven’t found the need or desire to pop my head up and look around at the competition in the space.

Have you had a chance to get up to speed with EOS?