You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goodbye? I decide until 2021.12.10

in #hive3 years ago (edited)

Just wow. I like the pure honesty in your comment. Plain truth. I often say it myself.

We are here for the money.

And I do not want to scare anyone off, but nowadays I often post multiple posts a day, but just/only because many of my posts go almost completely unnoticed, and earn a few (mostly 10-20 cents). And if I post multiple times a day, these cents are adds up in long term, which helps to build my account.

I do not necessarily want to quit. I listen to the suggestions, and I try to improve what I do in this platform. Especially after a detailed supportive message like this.

And the technology is very good behind the Hive blockchain, but I often feel that the people are not grown up to it because of their selfish and greedy behavior. I am poor, and almost no one cares about me. This makes the growing of my Hive account very difficult. And there are many similar users to me.

My upvote is currently worthless, but I give you some !PIZZA.
The writing of this reply probably took some good amount of time and work. I will also set you as a beneficiary on my next post.

Thank you again.
Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.

Sort:  
Connect

Trade


@playfulfoodie! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @xplosive.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

And if I post multiple times a day, these cents are adds up in long term, which helps to build my account.

I understand and that's one way to go about it. I'm not saying it won't pay off, I'm just sharing how I look at these things and I don't think I'm the only one. But honestly, there's not one good way of doing things here.

I often feel that the people are not grown up to it because of their selfish and greedy behavior. I am poor, and almost no one cares about me. This makes the growing of my Hive account very difficult. And there are many similar users to me.

It's almost like this is the real world :-)
Very frustrating, but also, we can't change people's behaviour, so just go with it and try to do as successful people do.

I will also set you as a beneficiary on my next post.

That's really sweet of you, but really not necessary. Keep your rewards for yourself, I know you need them. I'm happy with the pizza!

Edit: By the way: Repost your content on Steemit, might earn you a couple of extra cents.

By the way: Repost your content on Steemit, might earn you a couple of extra cents.

Might wanna be careful with that, some people here will downvote content here if its also posted on steemit x)

Bah, that's sad. Exclusivity can only be bought and seeing as there are no guarantees here on Hive, how can anyone demand that? Or is it whales with some Steemit vendetta?

Well.. A lot of Hive users was fucked over by the trackover, so anyone supporting that "regime"(steem) is downvote worthy x)

I don't really understand though how they were 'fucked over'. Granted, I didn't live that story as I was away at that time, but when I came back, my account was copied here and everything on Steemit was still there aswell. Didn't everyone basically get away with double their account, including any crypto on it? Might not have been a fun time and it might have been a forced copy, but in the long run (as in how it is now), I see Hive thriving and I still have 'moneyz' on Steemit. Don't we all like money?
What does Steemit's content take away from Hive? For me, Steemit is just a Korean site now where I can syphon a few cents of the rewards pool and distribute a little to other English posts.

Aah, what a good time to be away haha :P

Well.. Alot of the witnesses and other big whales accounts got either zeroed or locked, so any money they had on Steemit got frozen or zeroed, so it was useless. Sun also used the Ninja mined stake to takeover witness pos, so he could control it all. So thats why there is a lot of hate.

Posting on Steemit -> Supports Steem/Justin Sun = Not something people like here.

Aah, what a good time to be away haha :P

It appears so! :D

Alot of the witnesses and other big whales accounts got either zeroed or locked, so any money they had on Steemit got frozen or zeroed, so it was useless.

Okay, that does suck, but didn't the witnesses do this to him aswell at first? Atleast from what I read in a super long post about this whole mess. Basically, it looks like a divorce to me and we all get to pick who likes mommy or daddy best. We are certainly not allowed to see them both, even though the non-whales could really use the extra cash?