A new orca :D, thanks justin sun!

in #hive4 years ago (edited)

Hey,

So when I first heard of the rumours there may be a sister chain created, I was highly sceptical but when I saw the anouncement and the great team behind it, my mind changed. I saw it as the steem community witnesses, the real witnesses had moved home and that everything steem represented would now be under a new name. It wasnt should I move, i didnt even have to think about it. I saw it as the family in my home moved to a new home, yes getting used to a new name and new home would be weird but what made the home, the community was there, so I wasnt scared.

There has been a huge opportunity and a reward in a sense to all those who have held steem all this time and accumulating because we got an airdrop, basically doubling our investment in an instant. Although a few big holders have been frozen illegally, generally most investors are able to either sell there steem or add to there new hive stake. I am fully moving all steem I had to hive and if prices stay stable, I should be able to have 80k+ hive. With all accounts I have 58k hive and 24k steem to convert. The huge price dip with hive is a massive blessing because I've now become a orca but potentially could actually hit 100k which is insane when I never thought I'd hit 50k.

So justin sun actually caused something good for most of us that he definitely did want to happen.

It's sad to see steem become what it has, kinda like when you date someone and then you see them become something bad you didnt think was possible. You just have to learn from it and move on.

Thanks for reading

Liam

Sort:  

Welcome, congrats on the Orca status. I am also almost there :)