The Hive-Minded Will Be Rewarded ... A New HiveMe.Me NFT

in #hive2 months ago

While reading through my HIVE Feed yesterday, I discovered that the theme for "Punday Monday" was the term "BEE."

I like to support the various contests on HIVE as contests tend to foster participation in the community.

I thought about the contest and decided that it would be #fun to make an image of bees flying toward a hive shaped like brain to symbolize the HIVEmind. This justifies my using the #POB tag! I used on NightCafe. This is my index of NightCafe images.

I burned up several NightCafe credits to create the image. The detail I like about this edition is that this image has hexagonal shaped coins dripping off the base of the hive.

The pun for the image could be something like: "The Hive-Minded Will BEE rewarded."

Since I've been creating NFTs on HiveMe.me, I decided to go one step further and mint the image as an NFT!

It costs 1000 MEME to mint 5 editions. The gallery charges 10% per sale. I will sell the first four editions for 280 and keep the fifth for my gallery. (280 * 4) = 1008 MEME; So, I am selling the images at cost.

I publish with "Limited Production Rights."

Personally, I think that HiveMe should add the option of "Unlimited Production Rights." The whole point of a #MEME is that MEMEs should be shared. The NFT simply signifies the starting point of the MEME.

BTW, after buying an NFT, it is good practice to relist the NFT at a higher price. That way the NFT will show up in your gallery.

Sort:  

That's a funny !MEME
!LOL

What would happen if giant ducks roam the land?
Earthquacks

Credit: reddit
@yintercept, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of siphon

(2/8)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

!LOL

What rock band has a huge ghost following?
The Boo Boo Dolls.

Credit: reddit
@yintercept, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of memehive

(5/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP