Now That Blocktrades Removed Steem, How Do You Guys Convert Steem To Hive?

in #hive4 years ago

I used @blocktrades in order to convert my Steem to Hive.

I loved the fact that it was really simple and that I could directly sell my Steem For Hive or Hive Power but I am just curious now how do you guys do it since blocktrades stoped accepting Steem which is understandable considering what has been going on there recently.

download 14.jpeg

So, what are you guys doing with your Steem now?

Sort:  

Since @blocktrades is being such a childish and vindictive dick to his loyal ex-clients, my STEEM trades are going to JS' exchange at poloniex.com. Figured if JS did any pumping of STEEM he would do it there. Also the only likely demand might come from TRON users. Just a hunch not financial advice.

The wallet->transfer->sell option on steemit.com takes you directly there.

Yeah. Thanks for the reply. Guess I have to creat a poloniex account. :/

Last few times I go to my Hive-engine and click on the deposit button then select steem. It will tell you what to send steem to. Then go to your steem wallet and send steem to were Hive-engine said to send it. It will turn up in your Hive-engine account as Swap-steem. Then you have to sell that in Hive-engine to receive Swap.hive then you need to click the withdrawal button and put in how much hive to withdraw and that will end up in your hive wallet as hive. I hope this helps.

Oh. Cool. Did not know about this. Thanks for sharing.

Just send it directly to HIVE-engine for now once the exchanges open up again you can use binance, Bitrrex or Houbi

I used Steem Engine pretty easy to use as well