#Amazing Nature - June 2020 - #01 - I thought it was easier.

in #hive1277884 years ago

Amazing Nature is a weekly contest where you can upload your posts about our beautiful nature.It was created by my friend @adalger who is a nature lover.

If you want to participate in their challenge, you can join through this link:

https://hive.blog/hive-127788/@adalger/amazing-nature-contest-june-2020-01

A month ago we had the opportunity to have a new calf on the farm that we called Maya. This has made us learn many things, and above all understand where our food comes from and how difficult it is many times to get it.

maya, ordeño, abraham 017.jpg

I am one of the people who likes to learn and I tried to do the milking but the truth is that no milk came out. I saw how they squeezed the udder and pulled down and milk came out, but when I did not.

maya, ordeño, abraham 033.jpg

I thought it was just reaching out and squeezing, but it wasn't that easy. I know it's just a matter of practice. Practicing is what helps develop the skill, I kept trying.

maya, ordeño, abraham 035.jpg

Meanwhile let them do it, they do it very well. They take enough milk to drink or make cheese and leave it for Maya to eat.

@pinmapple: [//]:# (!pinmapple 3.454143 lat -73.300781 long Villa de Leyva, Boyacá, Colombia d3scr)

CowboyHat divisor de página.png

image.png

Versión en Español.

Yo creí que era más fácil.

Naturaleza Asombrosa es un concurso semanal donde puedes subir tus publicaciones acerca de la hermosa naturaleza. Fue creado por mi amigo @adalger, quien es un amante de la naturaleza.

Si quieres unirte a este reto puedes hacerlo por el link que está arriba.

Hace un mes tuvimos la oportunidad de tener una nueva cria en la granja a la que le llamamos Maya. Esto nos ha hecho aprender muchas cosas, y sobre todo entender de dónde vienen nuestros alimentos y lo difícil que es muchas veces conseguirlo.

Soy de las personas que me gusta aprender y busqué hacer el ordeño pero la verdad a mi no me salió nada de leche. Veía como ellas apretaban la ubre y tiraban hacia abajo y salía leche, pero cuando lo hice yo no.

Yo creí que solo era llegar y apretar, pero no fue tan fácil. Se que es solo cuestión de práctica. Practicar es lo que ayuda a desarrollar la destreza, seguré intentando.

Entretanto dejemos que ellas lo hagan, lo hacen muy bien. Toman la leche suficiente para tomar o hacer queso y dejan para que Maya coma.

mi nombre.gif

theterminal.gif

banner de hive.gif

Sort:  

That is so cute and the colors are beautiful

Thank you friend @brittandjosie We are in love with Maya.

Oh hey there @brittandjosie ^^ seeing you here makes me want to ask if you are skilled in milking a cow, hehe ;) at leas you are very skilled in capturing them in pictures already ^^

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

It's great to see Maya growing up now!

yes, and it is very tremendous @livinguktaiwan thanks for stopping by and commenting.

Haha, it really is not so easy in the beginning. I tried to milk also already for two or three time, but I have to admit that my skills also would need far more practice. I remember my mother seeing in full milk action one day and it just came out like she had milk machine hands, hehe ^^ greetings to you and to Maya ^^

Well yes friend @adalger, I thought it was reaching and squeezing, but I was surprised haha. Greetings friend.