1823 Days Journey of growing HIVE Social Network to 50k Members

in #hive54 years ago (edited)
HIVE5

Please give your valuable 5 minutes to represent our HIVE on Twitter. NO RULES. Your participation will exponentially increase HIVE Network effects.

FIVE5

We want to make HIVE Twitter bigger than CT. I'll get to know my HIVE Social Network members by asking them 5 questions via Twitter live streaming.

Five5 ft pixiepost

Hive-Up

We need to BUIDL local HIVE community in every corner of the earth. I'll be hosting weekly HIVE Meetup in London. Second London Hive-Up is on 12th July 3pm-6pm. Please confirm your attendance via my pinned Tweet/DM

F9B36ACA-9174-4E25-A54F-D6655436E444.jpeg

If you would like to do something similar to FIVE5 or Hive-Up then please do it. Do it your way. The more the merrier. My Twitter DM is open 24/7 and I'm always open to discuss ideas and listen to feedback. Please try not to comment on this post unnecessarily.

Sort:  

Thank you for what you do for this community...

yeah nathan is amazing

I know right

We're doing this together.

Our collective efforts are compounding everyday

Watching you on twitter is both inspiring and nudging me to ask "What Can I Do?" here in Thailand? Is there a simple way to search Hive for location? Or do you search on post tags? Post content?

We're building virtual HIVE Community on Twitter.

We can reach 100X more people on Twitter than in person meet-up.

In person Meet-ups helps to build relationship and trust among our community members.

Do what you do well that bring value to our Hive ecosystem in the long-term

Almost no one in Hive's Natural Medicine uses twitter - they think I'm a freak LOL. Of the 1000 or so subscribers, there are not more than 10 using twitter.

And the issue with Thailand and Hive is the language - most Thai people on Hive don't use twitter and don't use English. I SPEAK Thai fluently but my writing is crap, so was thinking a physical meetup. But almost no one indicates where they're located. Hmmm... pondering. The ThaiTeam account has over 600 followers. In Thai. :)

The assumption that twitter is the best vehicle for Hive Community is a bit wonky and very anglo-centred. But it's a start.

Thai people use Line app and WeChat almost exclusively. Most Asians are not using twitter.

Thanks for explaining yourself.

Bitcoin is p2p money invented 11 years ago, Still only 0.01% global population own it.

Hive is home for p2p social media and we can only migrate people from traditional ones with long-term planning.

Another main reason we're on Twitter to catch big fish. We want to collaborate and build partnership with other crypto projects.

Donald Trump knows the power of Twitter and We as a owners of our blockchain never should underestimate the power of Twitter.

I guess you can only inspire others by action

I agree with you about the power of twitter - that's why I'm there every day. But SO MANY PEOPLE on Hive don't use it at all though, and don't want to. It's my running battle in the natural medicine community LOL. My 15 year old daughter - on Hive and also a serious multi-language social media pro? "twitter is brutal, mama. I don't wanna use it".

I don't want to force anyone to do anything.

I'll be get in touch with you soon via Twitter to Do a FIVE5 interview and let's discuss more then :)

I truly appreciate you being on Twitter representing our HIVE

It was super nice. Had a blast meeting you, finally. Eheh let's keep it going

Yes. Let's keep it going!!

Already looking forward to next Sunday and Rosa will have her Hive account by then.

And more people will join us

from online to offline: that's the powerful movement.

so true. I finally beat my nerves.

Thanks dude.

Building virtual HIVE community is the vision

Look at these legends!!!!

Love it guys! Makes me wanna move to London just to hang out with you guys all the time lol

you will be more than welcome eheh

Thanks Jon!!!

What we want to see is Hive-up happening every corner of the earth.

We'll be patiently wait for you to come to one of our Hive-up in London

#Hive5 is a great hashtage and event for Twitter! Thanks for inventing this! We have a contest planned soon, and thanks for creating the video. The event will be releaesed soon...

it is really good indeed

Super excited for it :)

Thanks for everything you do to make HIVE better and grow stronger

Fantastic. Finally followed you.

Eheh let's keep doing meetings everywhere

Thank you my man!

Let's keep on building our HIVE together