TOZO T10 Airpod Review

in #hiveaustralia2 years ago

If you're in the market for new headphones you might want to check out the TOZO T10.

First off, who the .... is TOZO? I have no idea, zero - I just know that their headphones are all rated above 4 stars on Amazon, with tens of thousands of reviews behind them, and for $39 with free delivery (free delivery for Amazon Prime members that is..) I couldn't go past it.

I was actually tossing between the T10 and the T12. The biggest point of difference I saw between the two was the charging case and the headphone design. Although the T12 had a fancy LED display for the battery charge, I read a review from a T10 owner who bought a T12 who said the T12 doesn't stay in the ears as well as the T10s and that the charging case isn't see through like the T10. That basically pushed me towards the T10 and I'm glad.

UNBOXING

Unboxing the TOZO T10 had all the feels of a high end pair of headphones. It actually was more impressive to unbox than Hubby's $300+ Sennheiser over ear headphones.

Cardboard sleeve, plastic film that covered box, easy to follow intruction booklets, a selection of ear buds, the rather impressive charging box that already had a bit of charge to it, a "lanyard" for the box, the headphones and a short charging cable. Everything I could ever need and want in such a tiny, well packed and presented box.

PAIRING

Pairing is pretty important. I hate devices that just wont pair. I didn't have that problem with the T10. It actually paired painlessly with my phone and the Amazon Firestick. Disconnecting and rec-connecting is also a painless process.

PROS, CONS & THE STUFF THEY DONT TELL YOU

Loving the fact I can see the charge status without having to open the box.

PROS

  • This charging case is the shiznit!!! I can't rave enough about it. The headphones are locked in place with a magnet so when you pop them in the case, they wont fall out if you have the lid up. The case is also a portable charging station for the headphones so you'll never be stuck without charge. See those little blue dots on the case? That's actually how much charge the case has. According to the site --- [Charge on the go] Playtime lasts for over 6 hours from single charge and total 30 hours with charging case. Enjoy fast charging, to fully charge the rechargerable case only 1.5 hours via fast charge USB-C cable or less than 2 hours via wireless charger. Providing convenient charging way with no strings attached.
  • They're pretty light weight! I think this was one of the biggest surprises for me. They look bulky and lets be real, they kinda are for in ears, but they don't feel bulky.
  • They actually stay in my ears! I got these so I can listen to music while I work out and so far so good. Working out, cooking dinner, washing dishes, hanging the laundry.. It has not popped out once.
  • They should add noise cancellation to the sales pitch. They're so immersive that I often have to take the other ear off so I can hear what Bella's doing.
  • Call sound/mic is great! Honestly can't complain about that.

CONS

  • Sound wise.. Ok they're not as full sounding or as clear as I remember my old Sony headphones, but it's not tinny either and the bass is good, and let's not forget the price - so not sure if this even belongs in the CONS section lol
  • Can't help but wish they had the fancy LED info on this case.

STUFF THEY DONT TELL YOU

Ok, maybe they kinda do, but they don't lay it out like how I'm about to now.

  • The touch controls are divided into each ear meaning you need both headphones on to have full control. EG: Right ear can turn the volume up and fast forward. Left ear can turn volume down and rewind.
  • It controls the Firestick as well!! Ok, so here I thought it can only control Spotify (play, pause, volume etc), but last night I found out, by accident when I tapped the earbud and it paused my show. I could also control the volume.

Everything considered. LOVE these headphones!! Even though it doesn't have the full sound clarity as a high end pair (I ain't even gonna lie about that), for the price, what's included, what it does and the ease of which it does it - I can't complain. Another plus for me is I don't have to be precious about them. They're not like a $300 pair that I'd be too paranoid to use and lose.

You know.. Could even be a good starter pair for kids.

I bought mine for $39.09AUD a week ago, it's now $45.99AUD. If you have Amazon Prime you get free delivery. Mine was estimated to arrive my the 18th of March, it arrived on the 17th :)

I'm one happy camper.

Do you have a pair of wireless headphones? Which ones? Would love to hear your thoughts about them.

Sort:  

Thanks for the review love :-)

:-)