Life Update - Big News

in #hiveaustralia3 years ago

Life Update - September 2021



img_0.17842898642379762.jpg

It's been a while since I've posted an actual blog here.

In fact it's been a long time since I've done a lot of the things that I used to enjoy doing and writing is a passion and I have had a lot of positive feedback on other platforms.

I haven't recorded a podcast episode in 9 months either. I will record something tonight though.

The reason I don't have a lot of time is because I managed to find full time work in a local food factory.

It means getting up at 4 am and starting at 6am and working through to 2:30pm.

I am not allowed to use my phone, the work can be repetative and monotonous to the point where I have to combat daydreaming and can feel my creativity being depleted every day.

Early Morning Insights



img_0.9088084660980136.jpg

But the early morning starts have given me an interesting insight into the world that many wouldn't see.


img_0.9392903075695064.jpg

You'd be surprised at how many people are awake at 4:30am.

There are bats in suburban Adelaide and they fly in circles and their echo location makes a screeching noise while hunting insects, before flying off before the sunrises.


img_0.720034752979122.jpg


img_0.6238772113855269.jpg

The Big News


The really big news, however is that I am now an Officially Paid Independant Contractor for Splinterlands in the Official Splinterlands Telegram.

You can join me there here and ask whatever questions you want about the game.
It's good to speak to people who are experts.


img_0.8603284120713163.jpgI'm not arrogant, honest!

Chuckle. I hope that gives you a laugh as much as it does me.


img_0.5167320736430413.jpgOfficially getting paid by Splinterlands

It's not a life changing amount, but I am not going to be knocking it back. This is just the beginning too.

Splinterlands is going through the roof at the moment.

Thank you for reading this. I appreciate the comments a lot.
My next post will be about the upcoming Adelaide Hive Meetup and there is so much to discuss.

Stay tuned for that one. It should be great.

Until next time,

Be kind to yourselves and others.

Shaidon.


img_0.7283408492603326.jpg
Shaidon's Seal Of Approval

#splinterlands #spt #hiveaustralia #silverbloggers

Sort:  

Congratz in finding full time work mate. Yeah early shift is an interesting time in the world (I both start and finish about those times) but look at the bright side, you get to finish in the best part of the day! Keep strong!

Well, I finish one job, get a 10 minute break before starting the Splinterlands one.
But I am hopefully getting paid a lot next time.

Congratulations @shaidon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 4000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 25