Questions About Hive Posting and Ecosystem Noob & A Half Here

in #hivebasics3 years ago

As I start to get things organized - so I can finally start making content - I have a couple questions about Hive.

My main concern over what I post being double posted. I just want to make sure I understand how the Hive world works.
I see that there is different apps, which I believe are just different places to put your content onto the blockchain.

So if I post to this blog, I don't know where else it shows up at. I see, after looking around, it shown up on Peakd. But is that because that is the app that I signed up through ? If I write this on Peakd, does it show up here on Hive Blog ? Just want to be sure.

If I post a video to 3speak, will it show up on Peakd and or Hive Blog ??

If they do post everywhere, how do you handle the tags ? In Peakd it looks like you specify what categories it will show up in ?

Just trying to be efficient as well and not be annoying with double posts.

Sorry about the noob questions. But if I just didn't miss some guide I was supposed to read, this this post may help others too.

Thanks for all the help.

hive ecosystem.png