You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inkito & Hive - Let's talk marketing!

I keep meaning to circle back here and leave more detailed feedback. But briefly... I’ve been slacking on my community lately but could absolutely see it as an “affiliate” of Inkito. However I do think Inkito should have a community of its own. The main reason being the need to encourage and reward readers & content consumers just as much as the creators, which my group admittedly skews toward. I think a space for the reader community is critical, be it totally on site or ancillary.
And when you feel ready to do some advertising please let me know. I’d be happy to dip into my Hive a little to chip in a bit of funding as well.

Sort:  

Yes you are right. Community building is a must. I'm focusing on getting a small group of testers for now but community will be a huge focus going forward!

I might start with a few simple ads on creator websites. The site Comicad seems to be a good replacement for project wonderful which closed earlier. I'll let you know if I run out of funds. Thanks for your support!