You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Information on Secondary Airdrop Proposals: Community Voting Begins Now

in #hiveblockchain4 years ago

Considering some of the people that would be included in proposals #101 and #102 I decided to vote for #103 "Hive Secondary Airdrop: No Additional Airdrops".

The values of those people are just incompatible with my beliefs. Even if a part of the people has only voted for the sockpuppet witnesses not for ideological but other reasons, I just couldn't justify the airdropping to the accounts that did vote for JS out of belief.

What is currently happening on the Steem chain just confirms that a major part of the people that voted for JS are just here for the financial gain and don't truly believe in blockchain.

Those are just my 2 cents and I don't have much HP, but I still wanted to share my view on the things.

Sort:  

I see it the other way around: If only one innocent person is on the lists I can't vote for #103 "Hive Secondary Airdrop: No Additional Airdrops"

I fear I have to abstain like @nonameslefttouse.

The good thing is that those innocent people can start their own proposal and we can vote for them individually.

Not quite. Read @enforcer48's comment.

Proposal #103 also votes against all future individual proposals so any future individual proposals will need more votes than #103. That will be quite difficult.

I'm begin tho think that @nonameslefttouse is right: abstain.