Hard Fork - Things are bit slow but @ecency helped

in #hiveblog4 years ago

This is my first experience of hard-forking. I do not even know what that means. Yes, I know it has to do with codes and nodes and witnesses where they develop/update codes in consensus. I have to dig dip to understand. However, I am not doing that until It impacts me. Now, it is impacting me and want to know what is happening with the change.

og.jpg
source

First, as mentioned in many posts the Hive Engine is replaying all the activities that were done in the past. I was alarmed yesterday when my @brofund investment went back to 50 :P It should be at 90 and this morning HE is showing it as 65. It is fun to see this happen but also kind of creepy. The whole platform depends on witnesses and nodes they are running. Yes, it is decentralization but I wonder what will happen if the decide to collude. Well, I don't want to think about that now.

@peakd and @hive-blog have been very slow and buggy. I cannot comment, publish and view notifications. Almost everything is slow for me on peakd.

To the rescue came @ecency. I am surprised that @ecency has been behaving very well. I have been using this frontend since yesterday and I am liking it so far. There are a couple of things I am missing such as the HE functionality and the way things are displayed on Peakd. But, #ecency is crisp and I also like the clean design.

I will definitely give them a try more often. If they could integrate HE functionality with tribe tokens, this is a competitive front-end application for me.

Desperate times give you new perspective and new findings. This HF delay helped me discover @ecency in a new way.

Sort:  

Thank you for give us a try! We have plans to integrate HE tokens and have our own Points to be traded. Do you know you earn Points for just using Ecency website, mobile app ? You can check your points: https://ecency.com/@rmsadkri/points

Rough fork eh? I haven't been able to view my wallet balances on ecency for two days, any thoughts when that may be fixed?

Thank you.

I would love to see that. The UI is clean and light at the moment. Earning points and be able to trade would be an ideal boost for this frontend.

We are heading towards that! 😉

Nice post.. I use ECENCY already.. I like it very much.