You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ikigai and finding your purpose

in #hiveblopomo2 years ago

Hey @garybilbao, thanks for the positive words. Really appreciate it!

I also struggled with finding my ikigai, so finally finding an explanation really helped. There is an interesting video that helped me think further than just passion:

I clipped the video at the 8.07 mark where Steve Bartlett mentions something I found interesting. I hope it brings value to you too.

Pretty cool that you've added Ikigai to your logo 💪.

#lobi from Suriname

PS.. I had to search.. but I think I found it:
https://peakd.com/hive/@jeanlucsr/whatishivechata2021tutorial-s1qhiqe3o1zmhangeq13

Sort:  

First, thank you for leaving this video, it is excellent. Look, what he says is something I read in a book by Arnie Warren, "The three steps", where he guides us to discover our passion for work. And the author mentions this in the protagonist's story, where he shows us what Steve mentions, that since we are children we tend to do things, to have inclinations. That is maintained in some way in our lives, adolescence, youth, always, always our activities, hobbies, studies, etc., are inclined to a certain activity in particular.

If we can access that past, if we can identify those tendencies of our mind and spirit and even body, it will be much easier to identify our passion, our ikigai.

Anyway, Jean, if I keep writing, this becomes a post. ha, ha, ha, ha. I am very passionate about this topic, because I suffered too much for not knowing my direction in life, my passion, my purpose.

Thanks again for writing on this topic, this is a needed message for many out there who need it badly.

Thanks for the link to the post about Hive Chat. I will read it and comment on something I thought of when I read it on your website.

A big hug, my brother. Really nice to meet you.

Here is a short post about the ikigai that I wrote some time ago, it is in Spanish, my native language: https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@garybilbao/hive-creative-contest-concurso-creativo-de-hive-or-or-estoy-viviendo-mi-proposito-de-vida.


I invite to @elcomentador rate this comment from @jeanlucsr.