"HiveBloPoMo #18!!!" by Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

in #hiveblopomo3 years ago (edited)

img_0.08755503153422554.jpg

Almost looks like a psychedelic mug shot!

This is going to be a short post (because I'm afraid of typing another long post on my phone and having it blip out of existence!)

Sunday, for some religious folks, is a day of rest---which is why my wife and I always work wicked hard on Sunday! Besides cleaning the house and vacuuming and laundry and grocery shopping and cooking (Mariah did most of that stuff), we also had to fix the screen door, set up the bar-b-cue, roll the recycle bin into the alley, and try to break in a pair of Vans I got for Xmas, but haven't worn outside of the house, yet, because I don't get new shoes very often, and I want to keep these nice...

I also made a new NFT for a friend who is feeling down (and I get why), which I gifted to him. I also finished a collab with a fantastic artist who sent me a painting and asked if I'd add my particular touch to it... (I'm very happy with how it turned out. I hope she is equally amused!)

Hmmmm... Doesn't seem like much when it's written down, but it felt like a lot while I was doing it! (Ha!)

In other news, a delivery guy showed up at my house a couple of hours ago, and I thought, "Oops! Wrong house, dude..." (I talk like a surfer when I'm thinking, for some reason...) However, he dropped the food on the porch, knocked, and walked away before I could get to the door... Upon looking at the receipt, I detected a name, Mr.O.!!! A friend of mine from Vancouver (about 40 miles south of where I live) ordered chicken sandwiches and chocolate shakes for Mariah and me!!! (There SHALL be revenge!!!) (The shakes were fantastic, by the way!)

Okay folks, sounds like dinner is ready, so I'm off to consume mass quantities! This has been #HiveBloPoMo post #18 of 30 for the month o' April! Still going!!!

---Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

Sort:  

I just saw the mail! It's fantastic!! I had to laugh out loud and had to show it to my man immediately :D Such a great start into the week, you made my morning with it! <3

I mailed you back btw, didn't know what your preferred way of communication is ^^
So proud that a Yates/Fae Picture exists now!!

Sounds like a nice Sunday to me! Thanks for your retweets! You have been gifted "$BST – a shitcoin white paper –– No financial advice" Check your collection!
Also since each of these editions is backed by real assets you get 10 $BST with your NFT

Excellent! I actually went on Hive-Engine and bought a few as well!!! (I think about a week ago, but I'm AWFUL at time... (I love nonsense, though!!!)

Congratulations @richardfyates! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!