Covid Vaccine Day 2 - What a Hangover!

I promise this isn't going to become the vaccine diaries! I'm doing the #HiveBloPoMo though which is blogging each day for the month of April. I haven't missed a day yet and honestly I've got nothing except a serious headache and feel like I've been hit by a Mack truck. They say blog about what you know so I thought I'd write part II of yesterdays post. I promise this will be the last Covid vaccine post for awhile unless I have some serious side affects.

The vaccine I was given yesterday was the Johnson and Johnson vaccine. You don't need two shots. "One and done" seems to be the cute little catch phrase. Douchebags! I really didn't do a lot of research on it. I had the appointment, I was a bit grumpy about going, and just figured WTF I'll get it over and done with. So I really can't say much about the actual vaccine or what could possibly be in it besides it was manufactured by Johnson & Johnson.

With the the current crypto market I haven't been sleeping very well and I've been trading into the early hours of the morning. Part of it is insomnia, thinking about trades, the other part is the Asian markets have been rocking and rolling. We gotta make that money when we can. Two nights ago I was trading XRP till 6 AM. My point is I haven't been sleeping. Last night after getting vaccinated I was in bed and asleep by about 1 AM which is pretty early for me.

This morning when I woke I felt like I was hit by a Mack truck. The only way to describe it is like a really rough hangover only without the puking and dry heaves. 🤣 I spent the entire day nodding in and out of sleep on the couch. Apparently everyone else I went with is doing fine and I'm the only one that got hit this hard by it.

Outside of that the only other side effect I've experienced is a really sore arm and everyone else has the same.

Naturally we had an 84 degree day in Buffalo today. That's unseasonably warm for this time of year. I laid on the couch sweating and feeling miserable. I've already got one of the motorcycles on the road and thought about taking my first real ride for the season but just didn't have the energy. Plus open tailpipes with this headache would have been torture! No thank you! You could imagine my jealousy everytime I heard a motorcycle drive by my window!

I'm happy to report that as the sun sets and a cool breeze is blowing through my window I'm actually starting to feel a little more human. Funny, because I actually had a dream last night that I was mutating into an alien. I think I watch too much sci fi and my imagination ran away with me with all this vaccine talk. I hope to God they're not mutating us into a new alien civilization 🤣 Damn it! They've turned me into David Icke!

It's funny because, obviously I'm joking but I wonder if I could even post a joke like that on other platforms. I absolutely love Hive! I can't imagine being on a platform that censors free speech like medical and political talk. Words cant describe how thankful I am that I can express myself as I see fit on this platform. We live in an imperfect world and everyone should be free to speak and describe their experience as they see fit!

Well, I digress. It's a short post tonight. For the Tweeted version the vaccine has me feeling like shit! Hopefully tomorrow I feel much better. I've actually got some great news and tech posts coming soon! I can't wait to share! Thanks for reading and stay healthy friends.