My Book Has Just Launched on Kickstarter! And How this is Hive's Own Book

in #hivebookclub2 years ago (edited)

images - 2022-07-12T220747.945.jpeg

At last, great news, Hive!

My novella Professor Otagburuagu which is a collaboration between myself and Scandinavian artist @kathardisdrill (to do the illustrations) has just launched on Kickstarter.com today the 12th of July!

You can check it out here: Professor Otagburuagu Kickstarter.

I'm so excited right now, ladies and gentlemen, this is my first book and it has been my childhood dream to create books, cartoons and movies. And here I am taking my first step (after losing years studying to become a lawyer)!

Without further ado, please go unto the Kickstarter link and support our book now 😃. (Here is it again so you don't have to go all the way up 5 lines 😃: Professor Otagburuagu Kickstarter.

Like I said before in the last update
This is Hive's Own Book

How This is Hive's Own Book

As some of you know, the Nigerian villain Professor Otagburuagu was first created by me here on hive (or what it was) in 2017 in a story contest hosted by @vcelier for @adsactly. Everyone fell in love with the character including @katharsisdrill who contested and won the illustration part of the contest. (You can read about it better in my last
update)

Now I have gone on to give Professor Otagburuagu his own book, a novella of 30,000+ words illustrated by @kathatsisdrill's titillating art.

7258xSVeJbKnFEnBwjKLhL15SoynbgJKpQxRd1uotK1sd1cjzjkyr3KJkwx12vTHvAKjBXwj2zmRu3fpdUc1nsDvfFVpJ6rCy6ss1CrUaTcg7NqQmY6mv2Gg6ZUkMCcbz1TUf1i8B2DBC.jpeg

As you can see, it all began here on hive and is a testimony to the connections we're all making here on hive as a community. Friendships, spousal relationships, collaborations and projects such as this, etc. are the fruits of community done right, the proofs that it's not all for nothing.

And for certain hive is going to be mentioned wherever this book or the Otagburuagu character takes us. There are endless possibilities to where we can go from here: movies (Netflix's interest in Nigerian content is huge, plus my future movie ambitions.), animation, comics, etc. wherever it takes us, hive would be mentioned.

So please support Hive's Own!

The Book is About..

Professor Otagburuagu, the middle-aged evil criminal mastermind who abides in the shadows and is sought after by wealthy elite Nigerians who needs to consult him for his criminal master plans and evil expertise. An evil elderly gentleman witty and sharp tongued. This novella is about a hunt for him by an honest police inspector called Inspector Raymond.

The story is filled with mystery, suspense, smarts, useful information, philosophy and depth, intriguing dialogue, fantasy, sex and a lot of humour.



Support us by going on Kickstarter now to preorder: Professor Otagburuagu Kickstarter.

Also support by sharing this post so we can have more eyes.

Thank you very much!

(Please comment below if you're having any problem on the usually smoth running Kickstarter site)

Sort:  

Ever had a look into @hivelist?

Yeah. I'm going to list it there after it's been published. For now we're doing this campaign before publishing.

Wow! Exciting news! Congrats man, this is big! :)

@tipu curate

Thanks a lot, man, for all the support 😎😎✌️
I'm really excited, myself.

Congrats!!! @nevies ... I'm so happy for you and I know your book will take you places. I'll read it if I can too.
Seeing fellow Nigerians making waves here on hive motivates me not to give up.
This is the first of many more successes to come.
Cheers to you and Professor Otagburuagu 🥂❣️

Whoa! congratulations. It would be best if you use the actual hivebookclub community here https://peakd.com/c/hive-180164/trendin.

Thanks @macchiatta. You're right, I should have used the actual community. I'll use it in subsequent posts for sure.

This is pretty exciting. I can't wait to read it. that name is a strong name too 😅

I have been writing short stories for a while now, and maybe it's time to get into a novella. I'd love we do something together soon

👏

Well done mate

Congratulations 🎉

Thanks a lot @stevenson7

Can't wait to read it? Have you pre-ordered?🌚

Yes, you should probably make a novella or a novel - a book. It's a very fulfilling thing to have.
Anytime you want we can talk about doing something together 😊👍

LOVING all this super creative content and the way HIVE is working to support it.

Well done! I'll follow to hear more updates :)

Thanks so much for the support @nickydee

Congratulations man! Proud of you ♥️

Thanks a lot, shawthy! 🌚

Well on track
Congrats on this big move🎉🎉

Thank you very much @artist-freepae

This is a very impressive result of a collaboration that started from Hive. The book is just a start and I like how it's already a success. That should whet your appetite and make you ready to dig deeper into the passion of yours.

I wish you ALL THE BEST in this.

Thanks a lot, man!
More is to come from my passion for sure.

Congratulations

Thank you so much @chillyanca.

Super excited for you bro. I love the character already and he seems very intersting. I also love how everything started here on Hive. Hope to see more of your work soon

Thanks a lot, bro 👍

Thank you very much, @kamara 😊🤗