You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 20

in #hivebuzz • 3 years ago

I have a question. 👋

What if I accidentally upvote my own post that is 100% Powered Up for any given day within the 7-day voting period and that post is the only one I made on that given day, then realize the mistake and unvote from my own post before the voting period is over? Would that post still be valid for the Power Up Month challenge? 🤔

Sort:  

Sorry for the late reply. Do not worry, self-votes (and subsequent removals) are not taken into account and do not matter.

I assume that what you mean regarding the "no self-vote rule" is that the vote of a Power Up Month challenge participant to his or her own post will be ignored (such that the self-upvote must not be the vote which allowed the post to have its reward paid out, where otherwise the post rewards will not be paid out if not for the self-vote). 🤓

Thanks for your reply! 😀

!PIZZA

@hivebuzz! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @savvyplayer.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (17/20)