You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day - ATH Volume record!

in #hivebuzz3 years ago

Well it was a couple of accounts responsible for most of the amount, but that's still good. I noticed we gained more whales over the last couple of weeks, which may help spread the rewards. With that and a successful hardfork things are looking great.

Hive five!

Sort:  

High five, Steve! This is my first HF and HPUD as a witness (@pizza.witness), and all I can say it's a great time for Hive!

Great timing on your part :) Here's hoping it's the start of bigger things.

!BEER


Hey @hivetrending, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Wow, thanks for your comment @steevc, we really appreciate it!

We hope you had a nice weekend, see you soon 😊😄👍

High five !BEER & CHEERS! 🍻

I noticed we gained more whales over the last couple of weeks, which may help spread the rewards.

Amongst the whales, certainly. Amongst the smaller accounts, not so sure. But we will see. A few Hive accounts are earning proper amounts with their posts/comments, but most of the accounts are earning only a few cents with their posts/comments.

I have to agree with you. If someone keeps saying something, either they may have a point, or they're not being given a good enough explanation why they're wrong.

I will say one thing which the community needs to get through its thick skull: The chances of a whale dumping a big vote are long gone, so people should stop looking for or bitching about whales. It's the likes of @steevc and all the others that do [small] delegations as I do that make a difference and are working tirelessly to make the community grow; plus, it helps if you devote a lot of time to Hive something I'm unable to do.

Nobody ever said it was fair ;) I have seen similar comments from you before. There is an element of strategic posting to attract votes, but if you can build an audience who like what you do then you can earn even without whale support. I do not get votes from them all the time, but I have lots of regular supporters who add up. This can not 'just happened'. I have put in lots of effort to get there. There's an element of luck too. I know you do comment a lot and that will help, but complaining about the lack of rewards does not really achieve much.

You know I support a range of people and don't suck up to big accounts. You just have to find your niche.


Hey @steevc, here is a little bit of BEER from @hivebuzz for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.