What a spectacular match!

in #hivechess2 years ago (edited)

I want to share I match I played yesterday. I got a win spectacularly. This is very amazing and finished unexpectedly. This match finished at 20 moves.

Move 1 t0 10move 11 to 20
image.pngimage.png

7.. ♙f6 is the move he did the mistake. If you looked at the right side of the board you will see I got clear advantage. ♕h5+ is coming and he need to stop with ♘g6. Pieces on his right side are not developed. So computer said that I am better than him in this position. Then I move to Bh4 not the ♗f4 recommended by engine.


image.png

After I made a Check + on his King ♚. The bar on the right side of the chessboard rose from 6 to 7.5. I have clearly advantage on this point. He can only block with his knight ♞ if he do not want to move his king ♚.


image.png

After his pawn ♟ moved I got dominant on him. Look at the right side of the board the bar rose to 8 square. ♘d4 is coming and threaten his dark squared bishop ♝. My dark squared bishop ♗ is sitting on an unmovable seat. His light squared bishop ♝ is sitting at the initial position. The difference is too huge.


image.png

There is a chess principle.

If you found a good move then stop and find a better move.

At that point I took his queen ♛ with my queen ♕ because I think it is a good move but there is a better move.

Can you find it?

Yes and then you are a chess genius. His queen ♛ can not take my knight ♘ because it was pinned. His king ♚ can not move to f8 because of my bishop ♗. If his king ♚ move to d8 then his queen ♛ will fall. This is a complete victory for me.


image.png

He resigned after my 20th move because he lose too much materials.


image.png

Thanks for reading my post. My check journey.

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @beyondhorizonmm.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations!


You have obtained a vote from CHESS BROTHERS PROJECT

✅ Good job. Your post has been appreciated and has received support from CHESS BROTHERS ♔ 💪


♟ We invite you to use our hashtag #chessbrothers and learn more about us.

♟♟ You can also reach us on our Discord server and promote your posts there.

♟♟♟ Consider joining our curation trail so we work as a team and you get rewards automatically.

♞♟ Check out our @chessbrotherspro account to learn about the curation process carried out daily by our team.


Kindly

The CHESS BROTHERS team