You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding The Niche & Herding Cats

in #hivedev4 years ago

I agree completely with the point on documentation. I have a very simple code issue that has been holding me up for about 3 weeks, and no one will share a few lines of code.
Instead they just point to random document links.

Also you didn't list python/BEEM

A lot of people write in that.

Sort:  

Yeah BEEM is awesome. I wish I was using python instead of JavaScript a lot of the time.

Yeh, BEEM is amazing and simple and powerful

I try to limit my JS.
all of our new games are on a python/django framework with BEEM for blockchain.

But I still have to use JS for Hive-keychain :(

any good examples for that? Like how dcity.io does logins?

Its never to late to change over to the dark side :)

Yeah I just really like the ability to connect directly to HTML for the time being. I haven't used Python in over a decade, even though it's my favorite... sad :(

the django framework allows the connect directly to HTML.
it is very powerful.

I tried to do the DJango thing way back in the day but I'm a bit out of my league when it comes to learning these things on my own. Maybe I'll be crypto-rich next year... quit my job and hire some tutors :D