You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: State of Entitlement!

in #hiveentitlement4 years ago

I think part of Hive's problem is that the community is so small and a few accounts control a lot of the reward distribution. Some of them tend to vote mainly for other big accounts, but others do a better job and I feel it is better than it was on Steem. We don't have all that vote selling for a start and those who look for abuse find much less to downvote.

I am keen to see Hive grow so we can see how it scales up. We need to provide a bigger audience to attract major content creators as the rewards are not eneough on their own.

I do pretty well, but I do not feel entitled to those rewards. I have built up connections and relationships with people who choose to support me. I would actually like to see more of them support some of the smaller account I vote up who are doing great stuff. There are artists and musicians who put in a lot of work to earn cents. If they did better they would tell more of their friends to get on board. I am just doing this for fun and do not rely on my Hive income. I just want to do what I can to help it grow.

Sort:  

I agree we do still have small userbase and for what we need to onboard more users but we are not taking much care of newbies. You might see same set of authors appear in trending consecutively that is not going to contribute towards development of this place.

That is a perennial problem, but then I see some big accounts spreading their votes wider. The newbies do need to put in the effort to make connections and get some good posts out to get noticed. I think some of the whales and orcas take the easy option of auto-voting for those they know and we need to break that cycle if we want to keep people coming back.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.