HIVE FEST - PIC PICS PICS!

in #hivefest3 years ago (edited)

Hi all, I've been floating around the virtual environment since 11:30 FL time and I'm getting ready to enjoy the conference.


Here is how you can redeem your badge: simply find a badge pickup "atm" / terminal / computer and interact with it. You should be able to find it easily as it usually has a bunch of avatars around it.

NOTES:

  • Keep in mind that you do not need to wait in line, simply click on the "atm" to start the "redeem badge & wristband" process.

Screen Shot 20201218 at 11.55.23 AM.png


And, even easier, if you navigate to the photo boot you can't miss it! ;)

image.png


Ah, if you are having trouble decoding your secret check out these easy steps that I blogged about yesterday: https://peakd.com/hivefest/@gaottantacinque/time-for-my-first-hivefest-simple-steps-to-decode-your-invite-in-the-private-memo




See you there!
@gaottantacinque / @keys-defender





PICS OF THE EVENT:


- Teletransportation menu in the Lobby:


- Presentations room:


- @howo & @blocktrades's talk


- Hey, how are those guys flying over the roof??


- @themarkymark presenting STEEMgeeks and AltspaceVR events


- @jarvie's talk on peakd.com (@arcange, nice avatar!)


- The tipping feature was a great idea! (@encrypt3dbr0k3r)


- This guy drunk to many !BEER -s and collapsed! ahah


- @andrarchy's KOIN project, I like it! (glad I mined quite a few). And great presenting skills @roelandp 😎


- Hive-engine demo. Good stuff @cryptomancer, I enjoyed it!


- Hanging out in the Lobby


- Visiting the art gallery


- Pretty awesome paintings!


- If you walk behind them you can also see them upside down ahah #bug / #feature


- "Real" chess game


See you all tomorrow!
@gaottantacinque / @keys-defender

Sort:  

Amazing pictures, looked so fun. Wish I was on the vr realm.

That thing never worked for me. It doesn’t even render.

The badge pickup terminal? Damn. Well, at least it's not a blocker to attend the conference.

It's likely a loading issue. The terminals showed up as more people left. I still couldn't see people's badges.

I could not see them only in the games. On the main event lobby, they were visible.

I couldn't see them until people started to disperse.

Which device? I noticed that the Oculus Quest needs a bit of initial time once entering a room to cache things and then it goes fine after that.

I'm just on 2D on Windows.