Hivefest On The Mac Desktop, I Guess

in #hivefest2 years ago

Well, it looks like I won't be able to make it to HiveFest in VR like I was hoping. Apparently AltSpace VR has abandoned the Oculus Go, which is the only VR headset I have. So I had to download the Mac desktop version of the app, which is still in beta. Also, according to the app description, it may not work with every event. So I might not be able to go to Hivefest at all. Fingers crossed it works.

AltSpace VR dropping support for the Oculus Go seems to have pissed a lot of people off, judging by the screen shots below.

com.oculus.vrshell_20211016_135009.jpg

com.oculus.vrshell_20211016_135026.jpg

com.oculus.vrshell_20211016_135039.jpg

com.oculus.vrshell_20211016_135104.jpg

com.oculus.vrshell_20211016_135126.jpg

Anyway, hopefully all goes well and maybe I'll see you there!

Sort:  

I'll see you there :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, looking forward to it!

Congratulations @kendewitt! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 44000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!