You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HiveFest 7, It's Over - My Take

in #hivefest2 years ago (edited)

Hey.
It was nice to meet you.
I hope that you guys found that hobo park and were not fined by the police :-)


I would like to mention something to you.
It seems that your account is used as part of freezepeach curation.
This curation has been used to upvote well-known abusers. For example:

arabisouri - blacklisted for farming with shitposts on multiple accounts and comment farming on multiple accounts

Besides that this is Assad's and Putin's apologist who is shilling for Assad and Russia with lies and propaganda.

!!!
Capture.PNG

Capture.PNG

Sort:  

Hi, sorry! was on the road from Hivefest right through until the end of Splinterfest and then focused on the hardfork. So, yes. I do both delegate to and vote-trail Freeze Peach knowingly. While I rarely agree with the actual sentiments or content of many of the things the service votes, that is its purpose and I think it has a place here especially as we talked about how it is a weird balancing act that Hive exists in part to give all people voices, even the ones we vehemently disagree with, provided they meet a small list of criteria the service is guided by. In this case, FP works to be a tiny counter what is basically a huge, automatic downvote that is place for the most part because people feel these topics are anathema.I absolutely recognize where your concern comes from on this front but I feel okay with being a small contributor to this, just as I know many people would be displeased with my contribution to certain charitable voting or what have you.