Sort:  

Yep, he's still making movies. I know! We did have some amazing talent back then but so many of those folks left when the value of the coins diminished and it wasn't as lucrative. Hugs to you as well! Good idea, I think I might create a couple photo montages for YouTube with 'Fest memories.

The beginning of everything!
I loved the cobblestone streets of Lisbon, its tiles. Was there a Fado concert? Which of Lisbon and Amsterdam did you like the most?

Yes, exciting times! We didn't hear any Fado when we were there. I don't think they had any music at any of the official events and we didn't really go out to any of the bars at night. My favorite part of Lisbon had to be just walking the streets at night. We found a great little pizza place and walked a few miles from the hotel through lots of old neighborhoods. The city really came alive at night. Sintra, Portugal was probably my favorite part of that trip. It's a smaller town about an hour outside of Lisbon. I'd like to go back and stay in Sintra. It would be difficult to choose a favorite part about Amsterdam, there's just so much there to do and to see. You could go back 100 times and not experience it all.