HiveFest is coming! IRL this time. Will you be there?

in #hivefest2 years ago

image.png

It's time! Did you know that after the 'birth' if Hive we hadn't had an IRL HiveFest? Damn pandemic was bothering all of us, instead of celebrating a brand new chain, we were at home, in quarantine, either desperately waiting for or desperately hating on the vaccines.

But @roelandp isn't @roelandp if he didn't let us enjoy a get together anyway... So the brave man set up a streaming room and brought us all to an amazing experience in AltSpaceVR. And to be honest: that was fun! But also lacking the feeling of hugs! Still, I remember talking to people I would otherwise not have been able to talk to, some from countries that just don't let their people travel that easily.

But this year, finally, we'll have our HiveFest.

This time it's in Amsterdam - where the first 'Fest' of the ehmmm original chain was held.

I find it quite poetic :-)

And this time I'll be there!

Because it's only a super short train ride away from me, I can even sleep at home every night that's how close it is :-) Probably no hotel needed! Or maybe I'll book a hotel anyway, just for fun and not having to look at my watch for the late night train.

So, how about you? Did you go to any Fest before? Did you go to the Virtual ones last 2 years? Will you be able to travel? I hear some countries still have travel restrictions... If so, what are they? If not, have you saved up from not having to travel the last 2 years?

I hope I'll meet many many many people, and we'll have a BLAST celebrating a post-pandemic Fest of sorts in Amsterdam.

Sort:  

Oh boy, I'll be there with 99% certainty. It's hard to wrap my head around that this is actually happening, been so long about this quarintine bullshit. See you in Amsterdam!

Yeahhh!!! I literally can't WAIT to see you @celestal! It's happening - for real! I'm so happy Roeland decided to go for a September date, less chance of cancelation due to new rise in numbers :D See you in Amsterdam!

I am sooooo tempted to go! Would love to see people IRL again. I feel like I’m so out of the loop here these days and meeting Hive people again after so long would be really inspiring. You are so lucky to have such a short distanse, you really have no excuse not to go!

I'm SUPER out of the loop too! But HiveFest will help us get back into it, I thought the pandemic would make me want to write more, but it actually did the opposite. Guess I need actual experiences to write about :')

You are so lucky to have such a short distanse, you really have no excuse not to go!

Counting my blessings, no stress for this one! Hope to see you in Amsterdam!

Would be nice to see how many old friends and Hive OGs are still around. I can’t say for sure if I can make it but I’ll try!

I need to look back at your posts and find places I want to go in the Netherlands. What are your top choices?

There's a lot to see, and it would all depend on how long you think you would be here? :-)

I'd love to, but over here, we can't get on any planes without 3940 vaccine boosters lol

If they lighten up the requirements for us, I'd love to go.

It would really make my day if you could make it @jongolson, but I also know it's very easy to say when I'm in this luxury position of not even having to book a flight! Hope your country loosens up on requirements indeed <3

Congratulations @soyrosa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 110000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 120000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Month - New Tracking Calendar
Our Hive Power Delegations to the May Power Up Month Winners

Amsterdam is just a short flight from the Czech Republic, hmm, that sounds tempting... Will see :)

@tipu curate

I won’t accept it if you don’t come :P