Six hours to HiveFest - will I see you there?

in #hivefest3 years ago

image.png

It's only six hours to HiveFest! The most important post to read now is the last one from the organizer - it includes timetables, and a practical checklist with links to other 'how-to' posts or info.

Screenshot 20201218 at 11.00.56.png

Sinds HiveFest is starting right before I would normally start to think about preparing dinner and ends after I would normally eat dinner I made plan: I will order a Poke Bowl (as it doesn't have to stay warm) and eat it while I'm hanging around listening to the talks, or maybe even when I'm speaking to some of you. The advantage of a virtual environment I guess, I don't even have to make sure there's no food stuck between my teeth!

I personally will be attending tonight (for me it's tonight at least) but I won't be present for the Saturday program, as I'll have my first in a series of 'Christmas Dinners' which are held Corona proof with no more than 2 visitors, which means I'll be doing Christmas dinners once a week for about a month I guess :D

That means I'll finish this short post now as I'm preparing a Wild Boar Stew with a Dulce Forte sauce, which most important ingredient is (dark) chocolate. It's a truly lovely dish and I can't wait till my house starts to smell from the boar browning in butter...

This post was supposed to get some info from you guys about when you were going to attend HiveFest and if I would meet you there. Instead I mostly talked about food. Oh well.

Sort:  

This post was supposed to get some info from you guys about when you were going to attend HiveFest and if I would meet you there. Instead I mostly talked about food. Oh well.

LOL!!!

You won't even believe how good my kitchen smells right now 😵

I'll be there tomorrow but not tonight.
Sorry I'll miss you.

That's unfortunate indeed! But we'll meet again - I believe VR might be a great way to have an 'in-between' event for the 'physical' HiveFests :-) Have fun tomorrow!

I'll be there both days. Presenting today

Good! See you there @jarvie :-)

Yes, I will be there. We should go to the art exhibit together!

Ohhh that's awesome! Is the art exhibit also tonight or just on Saturday? If it's open tonight we'll definitely go :D

looks like it is open the whole time

Congratulations @soyrosa! You received a personal badge!

It's great to see you are attending HiveFest⁵ in Altspace VR.

Have fun!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

It's today! Do not miss the opening of HiveFest⁵