You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EXODE game deploys in full this year - with a new Galactic News Network!

in #hivegaming2 years ago

Great work.
However its a little bit unclear what I am actually supposed to be doing as a player.
I have been getting various tasks done on my planet (food stockpile, exploring, training etc) but there is little guidance on what my goals and options are or what I am supposed to be doing.

Sort:  

Good point @apshamilton , the Step 1 of this challenge was meant to test separate features on back-end and against the different assets we have in some kind of simplified UI, and it was not anticipated to last this long in Step 1.

We definitely need tasks (and quests later) and "checked marks" when progressing, and it's planned to do that!

For now it was not planned to test our "completion" batch of features, such as progressing on a global quest with various tasks, as we expect to test this in the first test season, but I take note of it and may introduce it sooner!

I'm going to have to check back in @apshamilton! By the sounds of it there are things we can do on planets now? Ok! Cool!

By the sounds of things the game play is pretty open at the moment and your looking for missions/guidance? I think these are good points to bringUP... although I do like the idea of open game play as well! ☄️

There are a lot of new features and functions but its not yet quite clear how it all fits together. Its fun though!

That's just it right! @elindos Exode still has to come together... but even so! It's individual parts are actually pretty cool! I think that's what I saw and why I decided to delegate to the project and invest in the game when I did! I'm looking forward to seeing everything develop! And YES! It's going to be lots of fun! 💯

Good to meet a fellow #EXODE gamer @apshamilton! 🤟