The Way of the Battered Husband Ep. 2 - Writer's Block Got Me Rambling Instead

in #hivegaming3 years ago

As always before I begin, I thank those that provided awesome support for my content. @indayclara for the reblog, @curangel for featuring me in one of their curation posts.. thank you as well @crazy-andy for the manual curation. Shoutout to the $PIZZA community for manually curating my post.. You guys are AWESOME!!

If you are new to my blogs, I welcome you to my humble little space in the hive network. If you like what I am doing, please like and follow me for more of my content pulling up on your feed.

With that out of the way, let's begin..

My Life the Past Week

The last blog was pretty much a downer post really, and I promised to do something light-hearted for this next one. I wanted to deliver on that promise but I've been stuck thinking of a topic that I wanted to talk about for about a week now. Writer's block I guess.. Don't worry I'm not going through another quarterlife crisis. It's just that the markets have been choppy this month, so me and my wife had been a bit stressed about the markets. We decided to leave the markets be and take profit for now. This took a huge load off our backs for the time being but it also left us with time we don't know how to spend yet.

5nstb1.jpg

It's just as stressful being risk-off in the markets as it is being risk-on in the market.. so we tried to fill that time with other stuff all the while maintaining productivity. My wife is currently loading up on content to release in HIVE soon, and I'm trying to do the same. She's still focused on financial markets, and I'm exploring different facets.

5nstnf.jpg

I wanted to do a blog about the motorcycle like I teased a bit earlier but it still needs to go through its periodical maintenance which is usually called PMS or Preventive Maintenance Schedule before I can ride it far. And with the pandemic still keeping us locked down it's hard to secure a schedule with the mechanic nor is it safe to ride far given the chance.

Cyberpunk Character.png

So I thought I can go back to gaming for now. Apart from Axie Infinity, Splinterlands, R6 Siege, and SCUM.. I've began playing a game that had been stuck in my library for a while now, to be honest there is a ton of games I haven't played in my library.

SPACE FORCE

Remember when Former US President Donald Trump said that he wanted to start a new Armed Force for the United States.. IN SPAAACE?

5nsu4o.jpg

It sparked memes left and right, there was also a schmoyoho video that songify the news article and made it to a catchy pop song. If you have forgotten all about it or wanted to hear this gem out of curiosity, I'll leave this link here..

At the height of the news and memes, FT6 started playing the game while this was playing in the background and we had a blast becoming the so-called SPACE FORCE.

20210922055519_1.jpg

The Game I've began to play again is named HELLDIVERS. The game was released by Arrowhead Game Studios back in 2015, it is for its time the definitive twin stick shooter since it's the most prominent one released for PlayStation and was also released a few months earlier than Enter the Gungeon in PC.

20210922055535_1.jpg

The premise of the game is that Earth has united as one planet (or we found and moved into a new Earth-like planet) and now named it SUPER EARTH..

5nszkm.gif

In HELLDIVERS, you are one of the titular Helldivers, a special branch of Soldiers for Super Earth tasked with spreading the democracy throughout the galaxy. And with any galactic empire there will be a few detractors and problems along the way. Here's where you'll meet your adversaries in the game, first are the rebels that are against the managed democracy of Super Earth, and have turned themselves into Cyborgs and are using machines to fight against Super Earth. There's also Aliens that are not in favor of the managed democracy Super Earth is offering and has chosen to use their technology to defend their ideals. And then there's a Bug colony ala Starship Troopers that are growing colonies ever so close to Super Earth.

20210922055549_1.jpg

20210922055605_1.jpg

The strength of the game isn't from the characters or enemies themselves but from the core gameplay. It sees you being shot into the planet to do a series of tasks like re-enabling missile silos, or disarming bombs. Upon completing the tasks you'll have to link up with your spaceship to extract you out of there.. this means you're going to have to defend that position till the shuttle arrives. all to further the efforts of Super Earth in that region. Missions vary in difficulty based on the presence of enemies in the area/planet, and with more difficult missions comes more rewards. There's also a multitude of guns, perks, and strategems to keep the game from being too repetitive and upgrading them means that you'll have to keep your eyes open for research samples while you're down there.

20210922055858_1.jpg

The game was fun back then and it still is to this day. I even managed to make a new friend there. If you want to play with me it's available in Steam for under $20. If you have it or you just want to play with me, you can always drop your steam profile in the comments or add me as a friend on this link.

20210922061828_1.jpg

Before I Go

Again thank you for reading the whole way through.. I just want to share an NFT that I recently bought from an old teammate from mine from my high school cheerleading days. He and a few guys formed a team and started selling their handmade art onto OpenSea. I'll leave the links to their OpenSea page as well as their socials.

Till then.. This has been your Papable PandaBear, Marcusen. See you on my next Blog.

HeatMan 00:10

Heatman0010.PNG

Sedezco Socials
OpenSea - https://opensea.io/Sedezco
HeatMan Collection - https://opensea.io/collection/heatmancollection
Twitter - https://twitter.com/heatman_nft
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/heatman.nft/

Sort:  

Congratulations @marcusen! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 20