You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Good Day, Mostly - June 29, 2023 @goldenoakfarm

in #hivegarden11 months ago

That's a lovely herb garden! We just moved last year and I have yet to plant an herb garden so I am envious. The only things I've planted are Jerusalem artichokes and a few other small odds and ends. The hollyhocks are very pretty. So far all I have are roses but the smell is so pretty I'm happy enough to just have them.

Sort:  

This one was started in 2016, so is relatively new. It takes a while to get things established, and even established things can disappear in a hard winter, like the anise hyssop.

I've always wanted a rose garden, just roses, but I doubt that will ever happen. I have a few spread here and there though.

I've been working on these gardens since 1992, so don't expect things to happen fast...