My Garden Journal February 2024

in #hivegarden2 months ago

Hello, dear friends and fellow hive gardeners, It's a pleasure to connect with all of you again and share the joys of gardening.

36679E33-AB59-4F31-8841-31A9F62E5189.jpeg
my rosemary and mint on the right showing signs of hope
I've been so busy lately that I haven't had much time to tend to my small garden, which consists of just a few pots scattered around. I was pleasantly surprised to find that my rosemary is not only surviving but thriving! It originated from a single parent pot I bought and then divided into four, and now I have four healthy pots of it. On the other hand, I had previously bought a pot of rosemary that dried up after just a few weeks, and I'm still not sure why.

B726F503-25E7-4111-A166-B1BE39F4B9DB.jpeg
these peppers put a smile on my face everytime I look at them see how short the stems but filled with green peppers

However, my peppers are also doing well; despite their small stature, both pots are producing green fruits.

8F9F2635-8AB3-4D1A-A794-06618BD10133.jpeg
I didn’t expect the cherry tomatoes will survive this is my first time to grow them from cuttings I only use seeds before

I decided to experiment with my cherry tomatoes, and although they grew leggy and thin with sparse leaves, I took a few cuttings and planted them in plastic cups. To my amazement, they're still alive and even bearing fruit! I learned about this technique from YouTube. Lastly, my mint is thriving effortlessly. It all started with one pot given to me by a friend, and now I have several pots of it. It's incredible to witness the resilience and growth of these plants, even with minimal attention. Gardening truly is a rewarding experience.

F777CA89-CA3A-428A-9B8F-AE410B6E04E9.jpeg
another pot of pepper with fruits I hope you can see them behind the pot is my oregano which grew from a small branch

Thank you all for being part of this wonderful community of garden enthusiasts. Your shared experiences, tips, and encouragement make this journey truly special. Let's continue to nurture our gardens with love and care, watching as they flourish and bring joy to our lives. Remember, every seed planted is a promise of growth and renewal. Happy gardening, everyone.

Until next time. Hive On
@quatro