HIVE GAMING COMMUNITY | Best Video Game Memories

in #hivegc4 years ago

img_0569.jpg

Previously, I would like to wish the NES a happy birthday who will soon be 35 years old. I'm not just reviewing the memory of past Game stories, I'm not even just celebrating various nostalgic moments that many "old" gamers may have spent with old consoles.

img_0562.jpg

source

For me personally, NES is closer and personal. Back when I was in elementary school, I was a kid. My brother introduced this console for the first time, at that time almost everyone was not tech-savvy. The NES has truly opened up a world never known before, a world so delightful that the possibilities seem endless. Even NES has provided the opportunity to become a hero trying to save the world from destruction. Thanks NES!

Well, here I will tell you about the history of the best trending games I have played:

- Contra

This game developed and published by Konami is amazing, as if we are heroes with strong and muscular bodies.

Not called a gamer if you've never played this “Contra” game. Not because of the quality of the game, but you could say this game is on par with the games of that generation.

Contra is an action platform game with a cooperative gameplay, story and multiplayer concept. Combat with various supplies of weapons, the accompanying music is very distinctive. In fact, I really miss the Contra game for now, when I first played it I was trapped in the bridge because it collapsed when it was about to be passed, not to mention when there were lots of mines and enemies in the tunnel. Anyway the best Contra game.

And I also really remember the famous Konami code back then:

up, up, down, down, left, right, left, right, B, A = Born

img_0567.jpeg


source
|Cover illustration by Bob Wakelin for the NES version, originally created for the European home computer version (titled Gryzor), later used for the back packaging of the Japanese port version of the MSX2|

- Super Mario

Needless to say, Mario games are among the best games on the NES. I admit that the Mario game does feel absurd in terms of the story, but the classic level design scheme is one of the best.

Interesting story, when this Mario game was running, I didn't have Netindo (Video Game Equipment). But I had time to play even when I came home from school, to be precise at my friend's house. We had time to play, until finally we set a time limit to play, meaning that 1 person is given 10 minutes to play this game, it doesn't matter to win or lose because the time has been determined. Omg really happy, if time can play then I will go there again with my childhood friends to play together.

img_0560.jpg

source

- Tiny Toons

Adapted from the cartoon Bugs Bunny, Daffy Duck, and Tazmanian Devil for this small version, it turns out to be very memorable and very hard to forget.

Not only moving from left to right while ensuring he survives the main character used, Bugs Bunny can also transform into other characters with their respective special abilities through the items he finds on the way.

And it could also Transform into a Tazmanian Demon, for example, allowing it to become a small storm to annihilate enemies instantly. Tiny Toons is also combined with the music of "Looney Tunes" which is very iconic, Amazing !!! This game is not easy to forget.

img_0568.jpeg

source

That is the sequence of past games that cannot be forgotten until now, it can even be said to be an indelible memory.