My Sleep

in #hiveghanalast month

Source

In a society where majority of individuals are most active during the day, I’ll tag myself as one of the ‘weird ones’ as I’m most active during the night.... when most ‘normal people’ are resting. As a self-proclaimed night owl, my most productive hours are within the range of 8pm to 3am. That’s when I get more work done(I work remotely).

My days, however are different compared to my nights. While the night is usually for work – related stuff, the daytime however is for rest and a little recreation. When I’m not at the gym, I’m hanging out with friends or family. But most times I spend the whole day in bed!

Here’s a glimps of how a typical day in my life looks like: I’m up by 9am, brush my teeth, get something to eat, then head out to the gym. After the gym, I do some house chores, take a bath, and then I’m back to bed till it’s dark.
Unless I have a pressing activity demanding my attention like grocery shopping etc, you will almost always find me nestled in the comfort of my bed.

However, there are many times whereby my sleep schedule has gotten in the way of my scheduling with others. When that happens, I’m forced to make compromises. There was this time I had to go get some things with my brother very early the next morning(by 6am) How did I handle that? No other way than forcing myself to sleep early...I played myself a lullaby that night....lol
It was that night I realized that lullabies weren’t effective for babies alone. Even adults too! Haha.

That’s basically it about me and my sleep routine. Despite societal norms that dictate early mornings as the key to success, I have found that I hate waking up early! There’s just something about napping in the early hours of the day(from 4am – 8am) that works magic on me. I just can’t explain it!

My sleep routine holds the key to unlocking my energy, productivity, and overall mood.
The transition from day to night marks a shift in my demeanor, as if a switch has been flipped, awakening a sense of purpose and drive within me. It is during these twilight hours that I find myself connected the most to my thoughts and emotions, allowing me to dive deep into creative pursuits and intellectual endeavors.

While some may view my sleep routine as unconventional, I have come to embrace it wholeheartedly, recognizing its impact on my well-being

As the world around me succumbs to slumber, I find myself at my most alive, enjoying the stillness and solitude that accompany the night. It is within these hushed moments that I find peace and clarity, allowing me to recharge and rejuvenate both body and mind.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Hello.

There is reasonable evidence that the content you have presented is designed to deliberately deceive or misrepresent a process, activity, or information segment. This includes fabricating fictitious steps for works of art or other creative processes.

Posting such content is considered fraud. Fraud is discouraged by the community.

writing about my life and experiences is now designed to deceive?

wow!!