AM I STRONG HEARTED OR NOT

in #hiveghana2 months ago
Forgiveness is the act of forgiving and forgiving is to pardon and forget any negative feeling of punishment towards someone. As easy as the definition reads there is more to forgiveness as due to the crime or offense committed against you. Well for me I can't really say I'm the type that forgives easily and I won't say I find it hard to forgive, well I will share with you a story or experience I had with some of my friends, then I will let you be the judge.

1000004376.jpg

Image by wayhomestudio on Freepik

While I was in secondary school I was more than the class representative because I was given more respect from my classmates and teachers than the class representative. That year we had a new student in our class Judith was her name. She was the youngest amongst us and she was beautiful not long after she joined us. We had another new student this time it was a boy, Tunde was a tall,dark skinned and slim handsome guy. After first Tunde was quiet till I welcomed him into the gang as I was the leader of the bad boys in our class then, tunde blended in quickly and easily we taught him our ways and we started vibing and doing bad boys things together then unknown to us or will I say me because nothing happens in the class without me knowing as I was close to both boys and girls. The girls in the class we crush on the new boy Tunde and they do gossip about the crush within their self, well let me fast forward to the PTA (parents,teachers, Association) meeting held in the school for that academic session I was supposed to be present but I didn't go only the class representative was present and she was my neighbor then so i knew I will definitely have the full gist of what was discussed in the meeting.
I was at home that evening when Esther, my class representative, came to tell me that there was a problem. I was curious to know what happened so she briefed me that Judith…. OH MY GOD…. Judith had issues with the girls and she went home crying and told her Mom what happened and her mother came to the meeting and reported the issues to the school and at the meeting was not just my principal and teachers present but the owner of the school she hardly visit but the day she decided to visit she hard to hear such complain it was very disgraceful.
I know at this point you are all curious to know what happened, relax I will explain. I asked Esther for more details and she told me that Judith cried home and told her Mom that the girls said she was putting on a short skirt to seduce Tunde the new boy…. Hmmm… funny right but it wasn't actually funny to our teachers and principal as we were just new in senior secondary school 1 (ss1) and nobody expected such behavior from us. When she was done giving me the details I was disappointed as I didn't see it as a problem as she placed it to be and I only saw it as a problem for the girls and not the boys unknown to me that hell was waiting for us all in school.
Monday came quick and the news was already in the class before I came as I was a professional latecomer then, not long after I enter the class the principal sent for me,I went as the good boy I am on getting to the office I met some teachers in the office then I realized there is really a big problem at hand I was asked series of questions to which I really don't have answers to most of them as I don't even know anything about the girls gossip at that time but the principal and teacher didn't believe, they thought I was trying to cover for the class as nothing gets pass me in the class. I was asked to return to my class, which I did. The investigation continued as every student was summoned to the office for questioning and I became a constant visitor to the office all through the investigation.
After the investigation on Thursday morning we were surprised to see our principal with four other male teachers with canes in our class else I forget as boys in my class we stopped crying form punishment since junior secondary school 2 (jss2), the principal demand that we should be flogged 6 strokes of the cane on our buttocks each well as boys we were angry as we didn't know anything about it but we were not worried because we know we won't cry, well the flogging started and immediately it got to my turn I heard the principals voice saying give him 12 like immediately I started crying without even been flogged it didn't even end there each of the four teachers that came to flog us all wanted to deal with me so when one has gotten to like six strokes on my buttocks the other will tell him to leave that he will handle me specially and so automatically he will start again and that's how they did till I received almost 30 strokes of the cane and I was also asked to sweep all the classes in the school for allowing such thing to happen under my watch. After the punishment I stopped talking to most of the girls especially Judith though she was my close friend when she newly came to the school but immediately after the punishment she became my enemy and I didn't hide it, I made it known to everyone by the attitude I give her even my teachers were surprised as they have never seen me like that since they knew me and most of the teachers knew me when I was at age 7 and I was at age 14 when this happened and they immediately knew I was really pained but common who won't be pained or angry for been punished and treated like a goat I was humiliated in the school because I had to sweep my juniors classes, my teachers call me and asked me to forgive her but I refused they even try punishing just to make me say the word “I forgive you” but I didn't, Judith begged and begged even the whole girls in the class came to beg on her behalf but I still refused she ended up leaving the school.

1000004379.jpg

Image by drobotdean on Freepik

I think 3 years ago we were discussing in our school whatsapp group and I spoke to her and everyone was shock some were even asking if I knew who i was talking to I said I did and what ever happened was a thing of the past that have forgotten it as it already 5yrs then so why should I still hold it in my mind when there are better things to think of, we exchanged numbers and chatted for awhile before I had to change my phone and lost her contact and since then I have not been active in the group.

Do guys what do you think, did I take it too far or I wasn't supposed to forgive her at all, I would like to hear your opinions… Thank you for stopping by..