The one habit that changed my life;its amazing

in #hiveghana5 months ago

hello fellow hivers, how are we doing today?

source

everything that has breath has a pattern to which they behave,an habit that once cultivated becomes an attitude.
animals are mostly conformed to one particular habit, some their hunting skill and some their eating habit.

but humans are creature of choice and change,
we make and break habits, we don't mostly conform to one habit but any habit formed leaves a trait in our life.

we all have change of habits sometimes' especially during our formative years
change is a constant phenomenon especially when we are going through certain challenges.

while growing up I was a kind of an introvert, it's like I shut myself up many times away from the outside world, I think it was starting to become a self installed isolation
I couldn't even talk to my mom about things that matters in my life because I was too shy and too quiet but one particular habit changed me.

I started reading self help books

source

books are one of the oldest adviser and teacher, but it's only very few people that knows the value it holds,
books contains ancient advices and opinions from wise and powerful men of old,
In it is also written recent ideas and recipe to help succeed,even solutions for possible future problems.
cars and clothes often becomes outdated but books never become outdated.

*I developed the habit of reading positive self help books.
*the popular idea that when you submit yourself to extensive reading you start becoming more isolated.
well in my own case the reverse happened because reading positive books has really enhanced my self confidence and has made me resonate and mingle with people easily.

*this habit is a healthy habit for me because it has brought many a benefit to me which I can't possibly align all here,
I think the consistency made it more than a habit for me because I don't only read when I need to, I read almost all the time.

this habit has also rebuild my attitude in a positive way*
sometimes people may or may not change thier attitude because everybody has what makes them tick.

habits are easy to form but once it becomes an attitude they become very hard to undo especially bad ones,
reading have helped me develop my self confidence in all area which I don't seem to have any before, my reading habit have improved me greatly in all areas

thanks for reading my post.