My Gratitude Has No Boundaries!

in #hiveghana15 days ago

Every Safe Journey Is A Blessing. (9).png

Thanksgiving, gratitude, appreciation, all comes from a place of deep thought, realisation and consideration that one acknowledge a good thing has happened, an act of kindness, a gift, etc. Showing gratitude is an act of saying and showing that the act of kindness one has received is worth it.

I have always known the essence of gratitude even in little things because I was raised in a Christian home, it is important one is grateful to God for every thing received, gratitude is a must. Thanksgiving doesn't stop with God, it also extends to humans around us. My parent also taught my siblings and I that gratitude isn't meant for big things alone, showing genuine gratitude for little things also matters. An adage in my mother's tongue says He who shows gratitude for a good thing received yesterday will receive another today

My Gratitude Has No Boundaries

Just like the prompt says, life is filled with countless things to be grateful for, small or big. Yeah, I have countless things to be grateful for; the breath in my lungs, being alive to see every new day, sound health, daily divine provision and supply, daily divine protection, gift of godly and faithful friends, not just to me but to my family and friends too. God has been good to me, friends have been so good to me, strangers have been good to me, I have helped people and i'm grateful.

The present economy of country is not encouraging for now; the cost of living is quite expensive and the average salary can't even sustain one man not to talk about those thay have a family to take care of, prices of goods and services are over the roof, one has to work twice the usual to meet up with daily expenses. Yet, I do not feel the effect of all these everytime.

There have been days where I was at my lowest, things seems as though they weren't working but friends came through for me. My friends would help one way or another because they are not just good friends but I am a good friend to them also, so it is an exchange of love, help, care, support and more.

Every Safe Journey Is A Blessing. (11).png

There have been funny yet amazing weeks where I did not have much and a friend will be the one to help me and in that same week the friend that helped me previously, now needs my help, it might even be the same help he rendered to me. That's why I said it had always beinh a circle. One important thing we never miss to say is thank you. By God's grace, we have cultivated a habit of not getting used to every help we received from each other, small or big. Every help we receive from each other is worth more in our hearts.

My parents and siblings have been amazing all through my life, they are my number one fan. Through thick and thin, they would not leave or forget me, we always look out for each other. They have spent a lot already sending me to further my education in the university and still provide stipends each time they have the capacity too. My family is my number go-to place when no one is available.

There is a lot to be grateful for, it is a big blessing to be able to feed in this present Nigeria. My parent aren't rich, I am not rich yet but there is always provision.

Every Safe Journey Is A Blessing. (10).png

You are wrong if you think you have almost nothing to be grateful for, many aren't even doing well like you are. What you have is still someone else's prayer point and desire. Look around and see, think deep enough, remember how far you have come friend; you might not be exactly where you want to be but you have passed where you used to be. Be grateful friend! Better things will come our way soon.

The thumbnail and other pictures were gotten on Canva

Thank You For Reading Till The End

Sort:  

Gratitude has no boundaries, there is always a lot to be grateful for in life.
Thank God for giving you friends who always have your back. It truly is a blessing

No boundaries whatsoever.

Thank you for stopping by Meya🤗

Congratulations @psalmmy264! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP